Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


66-75 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Morganella in Washington  Nov 15, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is amazing! i LOVE the outsome of the cookies. They were soft and just down right delish! i cant wait for the holidays so i can make them for friends and family! YUM! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in greer sc  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these cookies using regular crisco, so they probably were not as buttery tasting, but they are flavorful and with icing I'm sure they will be even better! I found the dough was really sticky (I doubled the batch) and I even added an extra cup of flour and I did refrigerate it as suggested. They turned out well after I got the hang of rolling them out to the right thickness. Double batch only yielded about 50 cookies. 3 stars

  Martha in Massachusetts  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these with my young grandchildren last week. The dough was very easy to work with and they baked up great. Finally, a great tasting sugar cookie. Will definitely make these again. Probably the best sugar cookie recipe I have found! Thanks. 5 stars

  sam in woodstock  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
I just love how easy it is to make the cookies. 5 stars

  Stephanie in Michigan  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I have spent years searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe that works with cookie cutters and this is it!!! I made the recipe with all butter and it was fabulous!!! I let the first batch of cookies bake until the edge was light brown and they were too done, so the others I left in for 8 minutes and then took them out. The edge was not brown but they were done to perfection. Thanks for the Great Recipe!! 5 stars

  Sarie in Barrie, Ont  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
Amazing! Exactly what my other recipe was missing. Truely THEE Ultimate. It was super simple to put together, baked perfectly and tasted delish. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
SUCCESS!!
Finally I have found a sugar cookie recipe that I can make, it tastes good, and the cookies aren't so hard that you break a tooth trying to eat them!!!
Made this one last night with 2 of my Daughters, my Mother and my Granddaughter. We had a great time and the cookies are wonderful:-) Will definitely make these again. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
5 stars

  Honor in Fremont, Michigan  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
These were great, the best sugar cookies ever! I've never been a fan of sugar cookies (because I think they're too bland), but thought it would be fun for my niece and I to make some for Christmas. I'd never made sugar cookies before. These were easy to mix, I didn't have any trouble rolling them out and cutting them, and they had more flavor than any sugar cookie I've ever had. I used the butter cream frosting recipe on them, and I think it's a winning combination! Thanks so much! 5 stars

  Annie in Spokane, WA  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
The cookie were amazing my dauther made them after watching me, and they are just dlicious!!!! I will definatly make them again. :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in new york  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
wow 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS