Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


56-65 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2007
Would not make this again.
Sucks 1 star

  fionafox83  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent sugar cookies! Will definitely make it again AND again :) 5 stars

  Katie  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Ask anyone in my family...I don't cook, bake, anything in the kitchen. (I know, my poor husband.) Well, I got ambitious today and thought I'd try these out for a fun pre-holiday activity...they were SOOOO good! If I can get these right, anybody can! We had some friends come over to decorate them with us and they were all so impressed. Some of the best sugar cookies we've tasted and so easy to make! Loved them! Will definitely try again...hey, maybe this will encourage me to get in the kitchen more! :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Great receipt! Just what I was looking for. Dough needed just a bit extra flour but they are amazing...frosting now...I just love cooking with my laptop!! 4 stars

  yo mama in ohio!!  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
wooww these cookies are PERFECTO!i mean the baker is too. Thats a givin.I would totally make these next year.My friends and family loved them!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
Cookies are delicious! Great for molding into shapes and decorating.
The dough needed a little more flour, other then that i loved the cookies!
4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
Good. Add 1/4 cup of pancake syrup and they'll be amazing. It's my best cooking trick yet. I'm not joking at all. Everyone always thinks it's weird, but it adds this flavor that's impossible to beat. I've made them for so many people and always get compliments. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in akron,oh  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
recipe worked out perfectly. Will make agaun (& again...). Proper chilling is important to success of this dough, but well worth the effort. 5 stars

  Girl who wants the perfect sugar cookie  Dec 4, 2007
Would make this again.
It was pretty good. I found that the cookies were hard ( I have braces). But some of them I didn't bake until lightly brown, and the tasted better because they were chewy. They looked very nice with icing though. Overall they were pretty good. :) 5 stars

  michelle in illinois  Nov 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I bake cookies each holiday season for sale. On the average I do approx 2000 cutouts for the holidays. This by far, is the best tasting and easiest dough I have ever worked with. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS