Christmas-Cookies.com

12 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


36-45 of 123 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jenn in NY in NY  Mar 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I don't love to make cut outs but would definately make again; easy to make - easiest I've found in a long time; family loves them 5 stars

  A cookie baker in mechanicstown  Mar 10, 2009
Would make this again.
I made this for a birthday treat for my daughter.We added food coloring and used a shamrock cookie cutter.The only other thing we did was add a little bit of green colored frosting and some green sprinkles to top it off.One of the best and easiest recipe for cookies I have ever used.I also agree 8 minutes was just the right time for baking.I will be making these cookies again real soon. 5 stars

  Michele McGlynn in PA  Mar 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Best recipe I have found! The dough is perfect and kid friendly for rolling and cutting fun shapes. A favorite of the family for all holiday's! 5 stars

  suar cookie in Illinois  Dec 27, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this recipe three time's,and my kids love the cookies, i would try this again.. thankyou 5 stars

   Dec 24, 2008
Would not make this again.
I wouldn't make this again.
I'm sure to some people this could taste good.
Between my family and our guests, Some of us thought they tasted like fish (litterally) but others thought they tasted just fine.
I'm not quite sure why "butter flavored Crisco is called for.
I think it would be better with plain butter.
3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2008
Would not make this again.
My dough never got chilled enough to roll. I even kept the dough covered in the refrigerator overnight, and the next morning it was still too soft to roll. 1 star

  A cookie baker in central square, ny  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
great & easy! would make again. 5 stars

  Dawn in Delaware  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Oh man ~ a friend of mine pointed me in this direction to try this cookie. It's to die for! So perfect! My family & friends love them. My twin daughter love to eat those. Yup, will make it again & again at every holiday. 5 stars

  Tammi in IL  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
I made this for a cookie exchange and they turned out great! I had to make 3 dozen cookies and I used pretty large cookie cutters. I would say that one batch made about 2 dozen decent sized cookies for me. It seemed to me that 8 minutes of baking was plenty of time. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nj  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
worst cookie recipe

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS