Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


26-35 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
I add almond or lemon extract instead of vanilla and it gives the cookies a great taste. 5 stars

  Mindy in Wisconsin  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
Absolutely awesome!! I can see why some people thought the dough was too sticky to roll because at first I thought it was as well, however, I decided to just put some flour over the dough and on the rolling pin and it rolled just fine. It felt a lot lighter then any dough I've rolled before but it was awesome!! Worked very well with my cookie cutters! The taste as well was awesome. Mine cooked perfectly for 7 minutes. I will diffidently use this recipe again!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
just a heads up, if your shortening is rancid or old it can give an off flavor. Also, as much of the argument over trans fats, Crisco no longer has the trans fat in it which also alters the flavor. I would just use plain old butter in this recipe. 5 stars

  Rita from Alabama in Aroney, Alabama  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
I have been a cook for 30 years and I tried this cookie last year. It is by far the best sugar cookie, Christmas cookie any cookie I have ever baked. It was so good that when I lost my receipe from last year and I googled "Sugar Cookies using Butter-flavored Crisco" to get this receipe. Yes butter-flavored Crisco instead of butter makes the perfect cookie! 5 stars

  cookie lover  Nov 22, 2009
Would make this again.
yum these are easy and tasty!!!!! will TOTALLY do again!! 5 stars

  Katie V, in DEarborn, MI  Nov 22, 2009
Would make this again.
This is my all time favorite sugar cookie recipe. No fail, delicious, easy to roll and cut. My daughter and I bake them for every holiday; we frost and decorate them and everyone loves them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 8, 2009
Would make this again.
This best cookie ever 5 stars

  Mark in Royal Palm Beach, FL  Jun 8, 2009
Would make this again.
This sugar cookie recipe is so good that I've discarded our old family recipe. Can't really give more praise than that. 5 stars

  Jenn in NY in NY  Mar 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I don't love to make cut outs but would definately make again; easy to make - easiest I've found in a long time; family loves them 5 stars

  A cookie baker in mechanicstown  Mar 10, 2009
Would make this again.
I made this for a birthday treat for my daughter.We added food coloring and used a shamrock cookie cutter.The only other thing we did was add a little bit of green colored frosting and some green sprinkles to top it off.One of the best and easiest recipe for cookies I have ever used.I also agree 8 minutes was just the right time for baking.I will be making these cookies again real soon. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS