Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


106-115 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lynn in Canada  Dec 27, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies for Christmas and they turned out amazing! But I did substitute butter for the shortening, mixed them by hand and chilled the dough in the fridge for 24 hours. They baked-up perfectly, tasted delicious and the dough cut easily. 5 stars

  Amy Gray in Tucson  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
TASTY cookie base for decorating. A friend at a Christmas cookie party exclaimed how much better they were than the usual sugar cookie and asked me for the recipe! I *ALSO* made these with my five-year-old and we painted the icing on with paintbrushes and had a BLAST! I did NOT have the "not stiff enough problem" from the first reviewer. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Georgia  Dec 20, 2002
Would not make this again.
I just made these cookies with my 5 year old, and the dough was not stiff enough to cut with cookie cutters. I know I followed the recipe exactly. We made blobs and flattened with a glass bottom dipped in sugar. The finished product was quite tasty but the cookie cutter failure was disappointing. 2 stars

  Melody in South Dakota  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
A good, basic sugar cookie recipe. Yeah, they're a little boring if you eat them plain, but they're a great base if you want to decorate. They get the seal of approval from my 5-year-old, though! 3 stars

  Melody in South Dakota  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
A good, basic sugar cookie recipe. Yeah, they're a little boring if you eat them plain, but they're a great base if you want to decorate. They get the seal of approval from my 5-year-old, though! 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Santa Rosa  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
My daughter made these for a class assignment and used butter instead of Crisco. She also added some crushed hazelnuts to make them like a Colonial era cookie and they were loved and gobbled up! Thank you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
This was good. However, I prefer the other sugar cookie recipe - nothing compares to real butter. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
Very good, my grandchildren loved them,
and I also used different flavorings ex.
orange, almond and lemon.
5 stars

  Tiffany in Texas  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
Great and easy cookie for Texas bunch. 5 stars

  Lindsay in Chicago, IL  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
I brought these to work and my coworkers loved them! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS