Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


96-105 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cassie in St. Louis  Nov 27, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe has been around awhile. It is great. My mom used it when I was a child and 31 years later she still is using it! She uses regular Crisco and I use butter Crisco. I prefer Butter Crisco, but who is gonna argue with Mom! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas City, MO  Mar 26, 2004
Would make this again.
I love this cookie!!! I use it with my niece and nephew all the time!!! Rolls out like a dream!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Port Huron, MI  Feb 13, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies live up to their name! 5 stars

  Jordie Boiz in Santa Rosa, CA  Dec 25, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! They are the best sugar cookies that I have ever made and everyone loves them! 5 stars

  Nathan in Mexico, MO  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Oh, man, these things are the yummyness! I'm not usually a big fan of sugar cookies but I challenge you to find someone who can say no to these little packages of delight! Whoever invented these needs to be given the Nobel Prize or something. 5 stars

  Stephanie in Summerville, SC  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
We've been making these cookies for years and everyone loves them! I usually have to double the recipe to get enough for all. 5 stars

  R. Michael Clinkscales in Austin, Texas  Feb 24, 2003
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! I use it all the time for cookies I bring to cast parties! I decorate them like characters from whatever play I'm doing. I love the taste. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Santa Rosa, CA  Jan 5, 2003
Would make this again.
The bottom line is these cookies came out fine and tasted good too- but the amount of flour listed in this recipe is completely wrong. I had to ADD 2 cups of flour in addition to the 2 and one-fourth that the recipe calls for. That was the only possible way to make them into a rollable dough that you can cut out into shapes. Please revise the amount of flour, because they are impossible to make with such a small amount. I was happy that once I added the flour and cut and baked them, they tasted very good! 3 stars

  Leona in Indiana  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
This was a good tasting recipe and a great base to improvise from. Thanks! My grandson ate every one I made. 5 stars

  Leona  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
I have not baked in years. You made my grandkids' Christmas. Thanks! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS