Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Ultimate Sugar Cookie


6-15 of 121 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Seaford, DE  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
Ultimate Sugar Cookies are becoming our traditional cookies for holidays. Our families & friends love them. They have been asking me to make it again. Best cookies I've ever come across. :D 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
real good, add more flavor 4 stars

  Mallary  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe was amazing! The only suggestion i can make is to add 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond instead of 1 tsp of vanilla. The almond gives the cookies more flavor! 5 stars

  Nita in Anaheim, CA.  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
My sister and I have found that these are the best! We do use the Butter flavor Crisco and everyone LOVES them! 5 stars

  Dcon in Langley, BC  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
My dough even after refridgeration was too soft. I had to add more flour to make a stiffer dough so I could roll it out. 3 stars

  Theresa in London Ontario Canada  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
This sounds like an amazing recipe. Does anyone know how to make the perfect icing for snowflake sugar cookies. I want to create swirls to each point of the flake and then sprinkle sugar crystals on it so they sparkle. I have looked at many recipes and am not sure which one will hold its shape best and store for a couple of weeks. Any hints would be very much appreciated.

RESPONSE: You are looking for Royal Icing. Do a search! :o)

  Jenn in NY  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the absolute BEST sugar cookie recipe I've come across. It's easy, quick, and fool-proof. I've even tried it by substituting lemon extract for the vanilla - delicious! Thanks for the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2010
Would not make this again.
Okay, so I used butter instead of Crisco - I've had nothing but bad luck using that stuff and butter is what it's usually made with.
Number one: I had to add about 3/4 cup more four. In the past I've had to do it with all of my cookie recipes. If the dough sticks to your fingers it needs more flour.
And two: Don't roll it out on a floured counter because it doesn't help. Roll it out on wax paper and hope for the best.
2 stars

  Paula in Washington State  Nov 27, 2010
Would make this again.
The recipe is easy and delicious.
I definately will pass it on and use it in the future.
For Merya, in Ontario Canada, the dough could taste like fish if your Crisco is old. Read the experation date on the bottom of the can. That will make all the difference in the world:)
Happy Holidays!
Paula
5 stars

  lindalou in new brunswick canada  Sep 28, 2010
Would make this again.
i have been searching for a great sugar cookie recipe that taste like the ones my Nan use to make for me. This is by far the closest one yet, it is awsome and i intend to pass it on to my children.
Thank you so much.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS