Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bailey's Irish Cream Cake


16-25 of 43 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Grayson  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
This recipe has become a holiday favorite! Not only is this a great cake that friends and family enjoy, we have given this cake as gifts to our physicians and their staff at Christmas time. It tastes great and is very easy to make! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in michigan  Mar 27, 2008
Would make this again.
awesome cake, however are the directions truly 1 pound of powered sugar? it seemed to make a lot of frosting and i didnt use all of it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 2, 2007
Would make this again.
Made this delicious cake last holiday season and can't wait to make it again this year!! 5 stars

  Breanne in Galesburg, Illinois  Oct 2, 2007
Would make this again.
This cake is WONDERFUL!! It was so moist and delicious, and best of all, SO easy! It is awesome with a cream cheese frosting too; just substitute the 2 TBSP of Bailey's in for some of the milk... Great recipe, I'll continue to make this crowd pleaser for all occasions! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jul 5, 2007
Would make this again.
Yes, I have shared it with lots of friends and family 5 stars

  jimbono in Iran  Jun 29, 2007
Would make this again.
Well done, Thanks much! 5 stars

  Meredith in Pittsburgh, PA  Jun 26, 2007
Would make this again.
This cake was so delish!

The only problem I had was that I used a 3-D pan to cook it (the shape of a bunny). Bad idea! It did not cook through. Next time I will go with the bundt pan.

Most of the cake did cook properly, and the pieces that did turn out were fantastic.
A really tasty cake!
5 stars

  Jess in ohio  Jun 17, 2007
Would make this again.
This cake is very good! But I had a problem with the icing, it didn't get fluffy. It was still a bit liquidy but I put it on the cake anyways with most of it dripping off. The icing and the cake still tasted great though. Oh, I added choco chips to mine, Yummy. 4 stars

  shannoxx in MA  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
This cake is a fantastic cake. Great for the holidays and is always a favorite. I have made this cake year after year and I have not had any troubles as previously stated by another reviewer. This cake has never burnt nor has it ever been dry. Always moist and delicious. Also, it is well worth the $$ you spend on the Irish Cream. 5 stars

  TeciaLittia in Belize, Central America  Nov 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Most defintely ! Everybody loved it so much they wanted seconds. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS