Christmas-Cookies.com

11 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Bailey's Irish Cream Cake


6-15 of 43 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  . in Charleston, S.C.  Nov 20, 2010
Would make this again.
A long-time favorite. Never fails. Wonderful as a sheet cake also. Better the second day, but you must hide a piece to have any left for the second day. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Jul 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Would make again,it's moist but I find the nuts take away the taste of the Baileys. I would cut down on that and add more Baileys. Same for the sugar,didn't like the sugary taste (kinda makes it feel like those cheap frosting from the market place.) Seriously need to cut down on the sugar. 2 cups might be enough.
Over all, it was tasty~
4 stars

  Leigh in SC  May 3, 2010
Would make this again.
Wonderful recipe - easy to make and stays moist for several days. Highly recommended. 5 stars

  Connie in Michigan, USA  Jan 13, 2010
Would make this again.
I made the Bailey's Irish Cream Cake for Christmas. It was a hit. The cake was moist with a great taste. Family members now want this cake for their Birthdays. 5 stars

  Fay in Boston, MA  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. I* cut down on the Bailey's in the frosting the second time I made it from 2 tbsp to 1 tbsp. I thought the taste was a little too strong the first time. Other than that, it's a great recipe. The whole family loves it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 7, 2009
Would make this again.
Do you make the pudding then add it or are you just adding the pudding mix? 5 stars

  Lori in Texas  Oct 1, 2009
Would make this again.
A great cake! My family loves this cake... We also made it for friends and family, they all loved it too!!! We have been making this cake for 2 years now. You can also make it with amaretto instead of baileys. It is just as pleasant. 5 stars

  Corinne in California  Aug 17, 2009
Would make this again.
Great cake! I made this for my 21st birthday. I didn't have have instant pudding on hand so I used cook & serve but it came out just fine. I served the cake on a blue plate and dressed it up to look like a volcanic island by filling the center with raspberries. Very cute and the raspberries add a wonderful touch. 5 stars

  Tex Angel in Austin, Texas  Jul 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I just made this today for a friends birthday. I followed the instructions exactly except I made them as 24 cupcakes. What a wonderful success!!!

Thanks!
5 stars

  Anna in NYC  Dec 15, 2008
Would not make this again.
I swapped some of the ingredients based on what i had on hand.. instead of regular baileys i used the coffee flavor they recently came out with, and i used devil's food cake mix. I also made cupcakes not a cake. I think these 3 rather impo changes could be to blame for me not LOVING this recipe. i'm still going to eat them.. after frosting lightly with buttercream frosting and sprinkling some crushed peppermint candies on top. . . its very moist, and dense but i think that also led to my cupcakes not having that nice bump on top... 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS