Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Chews


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
good 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
VERY NICE AND GOOD TO MAKE WITH CHILDREN 3 stars

  Wisconsin cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
These were very good tasting. I also topped the cookie with half a candied cherry which added another texture and taste and looked more Christmasy.
Would make this again,but I rolled them into 1/2" balls which were just a nice bit size.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Welland On Canada  Nov 24, 2005
Would make this again.
Pastry chef 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 8, 2005
Would make this again.
good 5 stars

  lu in shropshire (england)  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
this cookie was realy good they had a nice texture and they didn't last long as they were eaten within seconds 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Nova Scotia  Dec 21, 2003
Would not make this again.
These were the worst cookies that I have ever made! They looked awful and tasted not so great either. I have never thrown out a batch of cookies before, but I couldn't get these in the compost bin fast enough. 1 star

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm not sure I'd make these again. They weren't very chocolatey and I found the dough to be very sticky! My kids did enjoy rolling them around in the powdered sugar! 3 stars

  Julia in Halifax, Nova Scotia  Nov 24, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies were great and it made way more than it says. I did some rolled in icing sugar, but they were better and prettier when I rolled them in crushed almonds. A definite make again recipe! 5 stars

  Sara in never-you-mind! :>  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
VERY VERY good! I made them for a Christmas party and EVERYONE loved them! I ate the first batch (sort of) all by myself! :P 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS