Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Grandma Sears' Soft Molasses Creams


6-15 of 19 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sandy in Kentucky  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe! Great taste, cake like texture, easy to make. I got about 4 1/2 dozen cookies from this recipe. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver, BC  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
This cookie tasted awesome! I had to use more than 1/2 cup of water as the mixture seemed too thick but it turned out okay. I also had trouble getting the dough off the spoon so the cookies ended up being huge, but nobody ever complains about cookies being too big. Goes well with Egg Nog (& Rum). 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Archdale, NC  Dec 27, 2003
Would make this again.
I will make these again, but not as a Christmas cookie. Too much competition with the other cookies. They were good and brought back childhood memories. Tasted a lot like gingerbread. Would probably be good just dipping in whip cream. 4 stars

  Kathy Bean in Frisco, TX  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I really liked these cookies, they are soft & flavorful. Easy to make and they freeze well. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 17, 2003
Would not make this again.
These cookies were a disappointment, I was expecting a great cookie and instead I got a gooey mess without a lot of flavor. I had to smother the cookies in cream cheese frosting to make them semi-palatable. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Connecticut  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These were very good and very easy. They hold there shape well. I added white chocolate chips to the batter and this was a great success! 4 stars

  Kathy in Michigan  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
This cookie is very soft and chewy but too much spice. I may make it again but cut back on the ginger and nutmeg. 3 stars

  Julia in Halifax, Nova Scotia  Nov 25, 2003
Would make this again.
Well I have finally found the soft molasses cookie of my dreams! Definitely a new addition to my annual Christmas baking. All other recipes have never had enough molasses in them. One cup - great! Thank you Grandma Sears for sharing! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Sep 30, 2003
Would make this again.
These are really soft and moist cookies, with a wonderful flavor reminiscent of gingerbread. They are super easy to make, and everyone gobbled them up. Definitely a keeper for those times when you want to whip up something simple and old-fashioned out of staple pantry ingredients. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in mtn view, CA  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Great cookies! These were very easy to make and came out tasting exceptional. They also made the house smell yummy...which is another plus! ;-) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS