Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Apricot Walnut Crescents


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  sally aliano in san diego,ca.  Oct 2, 2008
Would make this again.
These were excellent. However if you want to cut the time in half. I bought Pilsbury cresent rolls. They turned out great. I spread the rolls with cream cheese first and put the apricot preserves on top and chopped almonds, as almonds are my favorite nuts. I sprnkled powdered sugar on top for presentation. Just follow the cresent roll baking instructions. 5 stars

  Supa-B in Chicago  Feb 2, 2008
Would make this again.
Tasty cookie with a different look. Make SURE you spread a very thin layer of jam, possibly the cause of "blob" looking cookies. Try it with raspberry jam and ground hazelnuts... a tasty variation. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in ny  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
don't waste your time. these cookies are not worth the time and energy to make , don't waste good ingredients . When your teenage kids say what are these?"they are like a cookie gone bad "you feel discouraged after spending 2 hours preparing them. 1 star

  A cookie baker in pittsburgh  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Have not tried these. A good way to do these is use around an 8 or 9 inch sharp edged pot lid as a cutter for the circle. Put circle on a paper plate. Use a pizza cutter to cut into 8 wedges, turning plate as you cut. Fill triangles while on plate. Roll from large end to small end, making sure end is tucked under on baking sheet before baking. All cookies are uniform in size. This technique came to me after years of messy odd shaped cookies.

RESPONSE: We normally will NEVER print a review in which the reviewer has not actually tried the recipe. However, we are printing this because of the great tip!

  April in California  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved the taste of this recipe...I used a round cookie cutter and and folded over two sides rather than roll cresents. I liked the way that worked. 5 stars

  Dana in NJ  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe! I cut the butter by 1/4 cup and then brushed the top of the crescent with butter and sprinkled brown sugar on it. Wonderful! I'm making more tomorrow night! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh  Dec 19, 2002
Would not make this again.
Just finishing up with this cookie now as the last 12 bake in the oven. These are a light and flakey cookie but you have a large looking blob kind of cookie when following the recipe. I read, and re-read the recipe thinking I did something wrong, and I do not believe I did... I would not make these again. 3 stars

  tired of baking for christmas in NY  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
A flakey cookie but messy as the apricot filling oozes out. Would recommend parchment paper for easier clean up. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
Light and delicious...I encourage you to make them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 15, 2002
Would make this again.
We really liked this cookie; it is very flakey with a buttery taste and just a hint of sweetness with the preserves. For our first batch we accidentally cut the dough into a 9" circle instead of an 11" circle and we put about twice as much preserves as we were supposed to. Our verdict was that a 9" circle is a more appropriate size, making a smaller, bite-size cookie. The extra preserves also made the cookie sweeter, but still not too sweet, although the preserves tended to ooze out the sides where this did not happen to the cookies made according to directions. We made the rest of the cookies as the recipe directs but we liked our first mistakes better. Either way, they were delicious! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS