Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Creme de Menthe Balls


6-15 of 18 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Becky in Chantilly, Virginia  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
My family enjoyed this cookie very much, they like the minty taste, and I enjoyed how easy they were to make. I will make these next year. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe yields about 2 dozen 1" balls. it is too sweet for my taste, but otherwise the flavors blend very nicely. I used walnuts and it worked great. Definitely chill them first! 4 stars

  B.Austin in South Shields, England  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
My family love these and we have made them at Xmas for many years. We have altered the recipe a bit and left out the powdered sugar coating, and substituted melted chocolate with shavings of parafin wax and dipped the chilled cookie mix balls into the chocolate/wax mix and immediately removed them from the heated choc/wax mix and placed them on a wire rack to cool. It was an experiment and works GREAT! Try it! 5 stars

  Dawn  Dec 7, 2008
Would make this again.
When we made them we had some troubles at first, but what helped us was... we let them chill first. It helps them be less tacky and they go into balls! 5 stars

  Crysta in North Dakota  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
I doubled the recipe and yielded 42 1-inch balls. They are quite strong, so perhaps next time I would use another liquid for part of the creme de menth to tame them down a bit. 3 stars

  Andrea in Alberta  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
These are actually really good, so long as you LOVE mint. I tried a few variations:
Double everything EXCEPT nuts and C de M, I used 1/3 cup of water to make up for the moisture. It worked dog as they are strong. I also tried with oreo crumbs and with pistachios. All were fantastic.

A single recipe would only give 1-2 dozen good size balls, they are strong, so I made them a bit small.
4 stars

  A cookie baker in Westland, Mi  Dec 10, 2007
Would not make this again.
Didn't like these. Went right in the trash 1 star

  Kathleen Riley-Ortiz in Sunny South Florida  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I thought they were awesome. Everyone who tried them enjoyed them. I adapted the reciepe for rum & borboun The mint ones were everyones favorite 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Cleveland, OH  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
They turned out okay, but were sooo much better with rum than Creme de menthe. So, when I say I'd make them again, I'll make them with rum. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in pa  Sep 4, 2005
Would make this again.
none of my family liked them. They went into the trash. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS