Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rollo Cookies


16-25 of 35 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Tiffany in Washington  Jan 3, 2005
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies. I made them for a school project and everyone loved them! I have made them many times! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minneapolis  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
I put a tsp of the dough in a mini muffin cup and then pressed the rollo in the center. This keeps the shape of the candy. When they came out of the oven, I drizzled them with chocolate and added finely chopped pecans. They were a HUGE hit. 5 stars

  Marty in WV  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
This cookie is great! I made it last year for our Christmas party and everyone loved it! However it is very time consuming and I think this year I am going to try a regular peanut butter cookie rolled in sugar with the rollo in the middle. A little trick I learned is completely cover the rollo in dough to make it explode in the middle of the cookie if you leave it part way out its not very pretty. It looks really pretty with chocolate drizzled on top and it makes it that much yummier! Try this Yummy treat! 5 stars

  sherri jean daughtery in Iowa  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
This cookie has made me very popular at work!!! I am giving them as gifts to everyone in my family, thank you for a great recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 13, 2003
Would not make this again.
I was dissapointed in this cookie recipe. It really doesn't look very appealing to the eye when baked; the rollos melt in such a way, that it looked like a mudpie in the middle of the cookie. It's basically a peanut butter cookie and I much prefer my old tried and true recipe with a Brach's chocolate star in the center. With the cost of the rollos, this cookie is expensive, and not that great. 1 star

  Krystal  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I really liked it alot!!! I am 15 and I am extremely picky when it comes to cookies. These are my favorite cookis now. They are simple but delicious. Thankyou sooooo much!!!! Enjoy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario Canada  Nov 26, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great cookie... fast, easy, and kids of all ages love that extra "treat" when they take their first bite! Peanut butter, chocolate and a bit of caramel is always a good thing to eat! My teens are great critics, and they're asking for it again... :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Nov 16, 2003
Would not make this again.
This is basically a peanut butter cookie with a rollo in the middle. I don't think caramel and peanut butter taste good together or even 'go together'. When you eat this cookie, the first bite is good (the peanut butter cookie part) but then the next bite there's something there (the rollo). Many people were confused and wondered 'WHAT IS THAT IN MY COOKIE?' 2 stars

  Sherri Jean Daughtery in Mt. Sterling, Iowa  Oct 6, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the absolute best cookies ever!!! I have found the one recipe I will always use..Rollo cookies!! Why, who'da thunk??? My co workers and family love them..thank you!!! 5 stars

  Kari Dillinger in Illinois  Mar 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie! I made them for work and everyone wanted the recipe. Homemade cookies are sure better than any store bought cookies! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS