Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Rollo Cookies


6-15 of 35 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  carmtin in Madison, TN  Nov 23, 2010
Would make this again.
Made these for the first time and they turned out fantastic. My only complaint is that I made a double batch and with stuffing the Rollo candie inside the dough, the cookies ended up very large and then I only eneded up with approx 24 cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 21, 2010
Would make this again.
I've been making these for years, they are a favorite. It helps to stick the dough in the fridge or freezer for a little bit prior to encasing the rollo, it is less messy and easier to handle. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Idaho  Dec 26, 2009
Would make this again.
These were such a hit! Will make them again next year. Very easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Itasca, IL  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and they were great. I did double the recipe and add a few things like 1 teaspoon vanilla and 2 tablespoons of milk. I think the additions made the cookies better to wrap around the rollo. 5 stars

  Abby in Boston  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Delicious, but messy. After adding the flour mixture add two tablespoons of water. There isn't enough liquid to bond the dry ingredients together. Very crumbly, but tasty! 4 stars

  Lucy in Rochester, NY  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
I would DEFINITELY make this cookie again!!
These cookies were delicious and if you like eating warm cookies the carmel and chocolate in the center of the cookie is so GOOD!!
5 stars

   Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
OOH WOW
these cookies are absolutely delicious
they are the best..
they aren't a hassle to make
not expensive.
these are the greatest holiday cookie
5 stars

  Ginger in St. Louis, MO  Jun 5, 2007
Would make this again.
Very quick and easy recipe to make. My boys thought they were great! Would definitely make these again. 5 stars

  angie in Columbus, OH  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
These were delicious and the surprise of the lovely chocolate and caramel in the middle was a treat for everyone. Absolutely wonderufl!!! 5 stars

  cathy in ks  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
You can also use peanut butter cups instead of the rollos for a variation. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS