Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buttercream Frosting

Buttercream Frosting	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 45 reviews   << Previous

   Jan 9, 2005
Would not make this again.
horrible 1 star

  Dean in Rantoul, IL  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
I tried the recipe with shortning and butter and it is delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
This frosting is great! It's awesome with sugar cookies. I liked it so much i even ate some out of the bowl!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Apr 18, 2004
Would make this again.
I used the variation with shortening and butter and it worked out wonderful! It tasted delicious, was easy to work with, and held up well when out at room temperature for a couple of hours. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Coral Gables  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
This frosting is just scrumpious! 5 stars

  Sunnie Grigsby in Vegas  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
Great fun! Easy for my grandson. 5 stars

  Michele in NY  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
very easy to work with, tasty 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Jul 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I enjoyed making this recipe. I personally think this frosting tastes better then the store-bought! It will be great with my homemade cookies! Thank you. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Carlisle Ohio  Dec 29, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best frosting for cookies ever! I have been making sugar cookies for Christmas especially for my boys for over 18 years and by far, this is everyone's favorite - it holds together well, isn't too sweet, and doesn't dry up and get hard like 'decorator' frostings do. It's in my recipe book from now on! Thank you! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Nov 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Delicious, very easy to make! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS