Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buttercream Frosting

Buttercream Frosting	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 45 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
EASY and YUMMY!!!!
I made Christmas sugar cookies last night with 2 of my Daughters, my Mother and my Granddaughter. This is the icing recipe that we used. It is the best!!! I think we all ate way more icing than we used on the cookies. It's delicious. The butter Crisco and the heavy cream make it so smooth and creamy and absolutely delicious.
I will definitely use this recipe again. I recommend it! Thank you!!!
5 stars

  Honor in Fremont, Michigan  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
This was a great recipe! My 12 year old niece and I made this together and loved it! We had a little difficulty trying to get all the powdered sugar mixed in with the Crisco before adding the other ingredients. But it was great, and I definitely will be making it again. 5 stars

  Joni in Utah  Oct 26, 2006
Would make this again.
Yummy, yummy, yummy!!!! This was just what I was looking for and will be kept in my special collection! The flavor actually got better as it set up. I've had other "buttercream" recipes in the past, but they never had the great flavor this one did. Thank you for sharing this wonderful frosting with all of us! 5 stars

  Hanh in Florida  Jun 24, 2006
Would make this again.
It was great! :-) I love this recipe. 5 stars

  Brandy in NASL CA  Jun 17, 2006
Would make this again.
This was easy and delicious! My four year old and I were making welcome home cookies for our salior and I was in shock to find out how easy and simple it was to make such cute tasty cookies! Thanks a million, Brandy 5 stars

  Jake in Oregon  Jun 5, 2006
Would make this again.
it was very good 5 stars

  Launna in Achorage  May 29, 2006
Would not make this again.
I think that it was ok. I didnt like the fact that you used crisco instead of butter or margiren 1 star

  A cookie baker in Dallas TX  Nov 23, 2005
Would make this again.
I found a buttercream icing that will harden over night on baking911school website. I'd use that one for cookies and the this one for cakes. Both are good.

  Audrey in Kansas City, Kansas  Oct 7, 2005
Would make this again.
Absolutely wonderful, will never make another kind of frosting again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Knoxville, Tennessee  May 22, 2005
Would make this again.
I whipped up some heavy whipping cream and sugar and folded it into this recipe and it made perfect frosting for shortbread thumbprint cookies!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS