Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Buttercream Frosting

Buttercream Frosting	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 45 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jillian  Jan 13, 2008
Would make this again.
this was really nice. yes, I will make it again. Whoever doesn't like it,try that browned butter frosting...it's terrible! And those two cookie bakers who posted their reviews...how can you NOT like it? it's the best frosting I ever made. Well,there was one wrong thing with it...The vegetable shortening! After my first time making it, i decided to make it with BUTTER, not SHORTENING! 4 stars

  cookie baker in kentucky  Dec 18, 2007
Would not make this again.
this recipe was horrible and goopy. the other posters obviously dont know their frosting from a hole in the ground. horrible i tell you and i still have nightmares about it. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 16, 2007
Would not make this again.
I would not make this buttercream icing again, especially with vegetable shortening, that was disgusting. Maybe with butter it would have tasted better. Next time I would go for taste over looks. 1 star

  Emily in Indiana, PA  Dec 13, 2007
Would make this again.
SO Good! I might use a little more heavy cream or add a little butter just to take away some of the sugar taste and get more of a butter taste, but I'm no baker and I'm not sure if the icing will set if I do that. As per this recipe, the icing sets perfectly, I got rave reviews at my work holiday party - this recipe is great!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Was delicious ad i absolutely loved it i used it on all of my cookies and a cake 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 21, 2007
Would make this again.
very very good but the only thing was it didnt turn out as thick as i wanted it too but i will make this my number one frosting!!!! 5 stars

  Karen  Nov 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Obviously the first poster has a few issues. There is nothing wrong with this recipe.

Definitely something for which one needs a large bowl and machine mixer.

:-)
5 stars

  A cookie baker in France  Oct 25, 2007
Would not make this again.
was a dreadful buttercream icing!! i've tasted better ones, this one was dispicable!!! I warn anyone else who is going to try it to not bother with this one...as it was absolute rubbish!

...thanks for nothing!
1 star

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
Delicious! Didn't understand if the recipe meant that the heavy cream & the food coloring paste were both optional or just the food coloring! I didn't have either, so I just added a little bit of milk & liquid food coloring & it turned out great! Easy to make too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in rochester , mn  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
It is the BEST frosting ever!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS