Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kahlua Gingerbread Cutouts

Kahlua Gingerbread Cutouts	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sarah in Florida  Dec 16, 2006
Would make this again.
I baked the cookies last week and going to make more next week. They are to die for. I had added about 1/4 c. or less and more kahula to the frosting mix to make it easier to deal with and drizzled it over the cookies. The frosting will do all lot more than the recipe of cookies you bake; but you MUST put it on-it's AWESOME!! 5 stars

  Lindsay in San Antonio  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These were awesome! They hold their shape well so they are easy to decorate. The brown color is beautiful! I won a cookie baking contest with these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in wv  Dec 2, 2006
Would not make this again.
these are the worst gingerbread cookies i have ever tasted DO NOT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME MAKING THEM!!!!!!!!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Santa Monica  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
I made these cookies last year and everyone loved them! They were a perfect twist on gingerbread. I lost the recipe when I moved this summer and am thrilled I found it again to make this season! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I like this cookie, and so did my friends, you can taste the Kahlua expecailly in the icing. I will make these again. 5 stars

  Sherri in Ontario  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
What an awesome cookie. I doubled the batch and experimented with the thickness of the cookie, the thinner the cookie the crisper the texture. I had a bit of trouble with the icing not setting (drying) add more icing sugar if you have the same problem. The best cookies came off my baking stone from the Pampered Chef, the second best came off my Silpat (Martha Stewart approved). I burnt the ones on the tefal sheets - opps! Enjoy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
So decadant, so divine. I never bake cookies (it's been years) but, I picked out this recipe for an office party and they stole the show. Thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Execellent recipe. I made these cookies into a sandwich and I put the icing as a filling...superb!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CA  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
Simply delicious and neither the ginger or Kahlua were over-bearing in taste. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 4, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these for my co-workers and family and EVERYONE loved them! They were a huge hit! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS