Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kahlua Gingerbread Cutouts

Kahlua Gingerbread Cutouts	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Cathy in Chicago  Jan 6, 2010
Would make this again.
I just finished baking these cookies and I think they are fabulous! The dough was too moist to roll out into cutouts so I just rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and baked as drop cookies. The icing was very tasty; as I love Kahlua! I will definitely make these again. I will be adding this recipe to my collection of Christmas cookies for Christmas 2010 and going forward. 5 stars

  PhysEdAngel in Myerstowns  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe is awesome. I would highly recommended making these cookies if you like the flavor of gingerbread and Kahlua. My co-workers have requested this I make these cookies every year for our cookie exchange. They are a hit!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Warren,MI  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
THEY ROCK! EVERYONE LOVES THEM! Everytime I make these cookies I get many compliments and everyone asks for the recipe and as soon as it starts to get close to christmas every year i am asked when are you going to make those kahlua gingerbread cookies again? 5 stars

   Dec 20, 2008
Would not make this again.
ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!! 1 star

  Betsy in Los Angeles  Apr 18, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for the last two years. They are such a huge hit that my son has insisted that we make them again (and it is late spring!). The combination of the cookie and the frosting....amazing! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gold Hill, OR  Jan 4, 2008
Would not make this again.
These are good, but not that different from Grandma's gingerbread cookies. They were tasty and easy to make. I probably won't make them again, simply because my old gingerbread recipe is just as good and my family has always loved it. These only got a so-so response. 3 stars

  Penny Harms in Thousand Oaks, CA  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I had to adjust the time to bake these from 8 minutes down to 6.5 minutes - and that change made them the moistest (a word?) cookies! I love the flavor of these cutouts - and made them for a cookie exchange with friends. They were a hit!

I don't understand the comment from "cookie baker" at the bottom of this feedback list. He/she must not like gingerbread at all to have said such a thing, or didn't make them correctly. Hope that helps.
5 stars

   Dec 14, 2007
Would not make this again.
yuck 1 star

  Michelle in Alexandria, VA  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are the best! Or at least that is how I remember them. I made them about 5 years ago for christmas for my then boyfriend (now husband, and i think the cookies had something to do with it:) and we both loved them! In the process of moving about three, no four, times since, I lost the recipe and haven't been able to successfully google it until now! I can't wait to try these again, this time minus the shortening. 5 stars

  Courtney in Virginia  Nov 8, 2007
Would make this again.
I started baking last Christmas because I wanted to send a carepackage to my boyfriend in Afghanistan. He said these were his FAVORITES they were so moist, even after being shipped from the States! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS