Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lemon Bars

Lemon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 63 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Mar 22, 2003
Would make this again.
This was really good, a little on the sugary side but still good. I don't know if it was supposed to be a little liquid after being cooked but mine was :S My dad and brother LOVED it. 4 stars

  Leasa Brouillard in Chandler, AZ  Feb 16, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe!! I have used this recipe many times before I moved to Arizona, I was looking for it and could not find the cookbook that I had placed it in. In desperation to find the recipe, I logged on to the net and found it the exact one! I breathed a sigh of relief and needed to let everyone know that it is the best recipe for lemon bars. Each time I mke it I get many compliments.The "crust" always is flakey and has a
slightly sweet taste. Again it is my favorite.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ridgefield, New Jersey  Jan 25, 2003
Would make this again.
I agree this is the best Lemon Bars ever! Recipe is simple, little clean up time, best all pantry items. 5 stars

  Lily in Charleston, SC  Jan 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I made two batchese of these bars for my best friend because she loves lemon bars. She ate the whole thing by herself. We both love this recipe. 5 stars

  Karen Fleury in Michigan  Dec 25, 2002
Would make this again.
This lemon bar recipe, is the best that I have found, good lemon flavor,
I wouldn't use another lemon bar recipe, this one as won me. Its the best you will find.
5 stars

  lori in temple city calif  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I love these cookies!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these lemon bars for Christmas last year. When I told my teenage son I was making Christmas cookies this year, he said "Please make those lemon bars you made last year!" This is one recipe you definitely have to make additional batches of because everyone loves these bars. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Montreal, QC Canada  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
My girlfriend made the lemon bars for our xmas party. They were amazing! I've added them to my list of xmas desserts I'll be making this holiday season! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 17, 2002
Would not make this again.
This was an easy recipe, but it didn't taste good. It needs more lemon or something. I will not make it again. 2 stars

  Joann in San Diego, CA  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these tonight for a bake sale at the office and I just hope they make it in. They are so very good. If you like lemon, you need to make these. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS