Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lemon Bars

Lemon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 63 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in california  Nov 23, 2005
Would not make this again.
i was very disaapointed, i did not taste any type of lemon flavoring 1 star

  A cookie baker in Chicago Illinois  Nov 10, 2005
Would make this again.
I have made these from this recipe forever and it is outstanding!!!!!! 5 stars

  claire in Toronto  Mar 17, 2005
Would make this again.
My whole family loves these and asks me to bring them to every get-together. The one change I make is to add the zest of one lemon to the lemon juice, this takes away some of the sweetness and makes them very lemony. 5 stars

  Brianna in South Carolina  Dec 24, 2004
Would make this again.
They are the best bars I have ever had in my whole entire life and I can't live without them. 5 stars

  Karen M. in Canada  Nov 29, 2004
Would make this again.
This was a simple recipe using ingredients I already had in my kitchen! It came together easily and the result was a delicious, lemony bar with a shortbread base (I did use less sugar and more lemon juice, as was suggested). We really enjoyed them and they freeze well, also. 5 stars

  KJ in Tallahassee  Nov 27, 2004
Would make this again.
Great bar cookie. The texture is unique and very tasty. I think I will add a bit more lemon next time. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Austin, TX  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
These actually turned out perfectly, as the recipe stands, so I gave it four stars. The whole thing turned out moist, flaky and perfect. The prep time was so short, I couldn't beleive it went so fast! Like 5 minutes. Only personal preference kept me from giving it five stars. I like a very tart lemon taste, and this was extremely sweet, almost too sweet, especially with the powdered sugar on top. I will look for a recipe next time where there is more lemon and less sugar. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
Fantastic, it has become a favorite with my boys! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ks.  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these for a pre christmas party and they were the hit of the dessert tray. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in USA  Dec 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Nice twist of lemon, when I make this it is gone in two hours! My four sons ask for them all the time! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS