Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lemon Bars

Lemon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 63 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
very good, very easy! 4 stars

  Crystal in Milwaukee, Wisconsin  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. It gives me a warm lemony feeling and my family loves it too. I haven't had this recipe in a long time and I'm glad I found it. It's going to be a Christmas family tradition. 5 stars

  Monica in Los Angeles  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
These were very easy to maker and very yummy! I'm about to make them again right now! 5 stars

  Tara in Quantico, Maryland  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
I just want to thank you so much for this recipe it was the same as my grandmothers who passed in 1991 and we have been lost without it since until now. Many thanks for sharing. Merry Christmas ans Happy New Year 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
They turned out exactly how I thought they would! If I had a fresh lemon, I would have added some zest for some added lemmony flavor, but I just added an extra tsp of juice instead. Very good! 5 stars

  Heather in Regina, Saskatchewan  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
All you have to do is grate the lemon rind and add it in and you will have that great lemon taste! 5 stars

  Theresa in Toronto, Ontario  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe needed only one extra ingredient - the ZEST of the entire lemon you are squeezing to produce the lemon juice.
Also, yes, use a pan smaller than 13 x 9. Mine was about 12 x 8, and I still found the crust rather fragile.
I'm not a regular baker, but these received RAVE reviews. Make sure to add the lemon zest and you will have NO leftovers, I guarantee!
5 stars

  Ann in Alabama  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these! I am making them for a family get-together the weekend even though they are more of a "summer" cookie. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in lakewood ohio  Aug 8, 2006
Would not make this again.
though the crust was good, the yellow filling was lacking any trace of lemon at all, not to mention i fount it completly too thin 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Kelowna British Columbia  Nov 27, 2005
Would not make this again.
We found that there was not the lemon flavor that we were looking for. Could not taste lemon at all. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS