Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Lemon Bars

Lemon Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 64 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  auntie dasch  Mar 19, 2011
Would make this again.
i looked FOR YEARS for a lemon bar recipe and this one is PERFECTION. it's the yummiest thing ever and bakes in a jiffy. i've found you have to wait for the bars to cool fully before sprinkling with the powdered sugar or else it gets kind of yucky. 5 stars

  Ron in Erie, Pa.  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
People seemed to enjoy these when I made them. I baked them in a 8x8 glass pan.
I'm making them again today actually.
4 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 30, 2010
Would make this again.
love it 5 stars

  Greg Smith in Maryland  Nov 26, 2010
Would make this again.
They were easy to make and good. Overall, people liked the lemon bars and I would make them again. I'd probably make the crust thicker and cook a little longer. 4 stars

  cake lady in Grand Rapids, MI  Nov 12, 2010
Would make this again.
The recipe is good, but the powdered sugar melts after sometime. Is there a way to preserve the powdered sugar in its original state? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Dec 23, 2009
Would not make this again.
This recipe did not turn out at all. It was more like baked eggs with a hint of lemon. I don't believe the recipe is written correctly. We were very disappointed. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
OMG, whn I sa never, I mean I have NEVER baked befre, thought it was too hard, loved the lemon bars, my rating has just gone up with family, thanks 5 stars

  Rhonda in Maryland  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
They taste fantastic. 4 stars

  Leslie in Thunder Bay  Dec 6, 2009
Would make this again.
Absolutly Delicious! This is a keeper. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 28, 2009
Would not make this again.
I thought they'd be more light and moist. for me, there was no gooey lemon inside... it turned almost all solid like a cookie, and they were very very thin. Almost more crust than lemon, and it was more like a cookie.
I dont know if that's how these were supposed to be, but i followed the directions exactly. And they are nothing like I expected them to be.
2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS