Christmas-Cookies.com

14 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 192 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Genie in Nesconset, LI, NY  Jan 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Just love this cookie! They are so buttery and tender, you just can't go wrong. Everyone in the family loved them, too. Even my husband, who is terribly picky! I used my cookie press and I found the dough to be a bit soft to get the most defination to the shapes, but they did look lovely, anyway. It is possible that refrigerating the dough might have helped. You will need a powerful mixer to make these, I used my KitchenAid. I will definately make them again! Yummy! 5 stars

  Sheila J. in Winnipeg, Manitoba  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
A melt in your mouth cookie. This is my daughters favourite have been making this cookie for 30 years. A big hit and it just isn't Christmas without these wonderful delights. Do add these to your Christmas baking receipes.
Merry Christmas to you!!!
5 stars

  Gin in Florida  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
These were EASY and fun to make. I wrote down the recipe and will make them again next year for Christmas! They are light and crunchy. Excellent with tea, coffee or that cold glass of milk. To me this recipe lends itself to many variations. Like Pecan, or Walnut. How about maybe Almonds with almond flavoring... yummy. My head is full of ideas for more stuff to add into the tender shortbread.

Anyhow, I do recommend this recipe and it came out easily from the cookie press; Which I've never had any success with before.

We have a new Holiday Favorite now!

Thank you
Gin
5 stars

  Grace in New Jersey  Dec 22, 2008
Would not make this again.
I am a very experienced cookie baker, so I can gaurentee that I did everything the recipe said. These cookies turned out hard as a rock, and tasted like a rock, too. I haven't the faintest idea why anyone would reccomend this cookie, unless they are playing a prank, or something. I strongly do NOT reccomend this "recipe" for disaster! 1 star

  MARNIE R. in Huntington Beach Ca  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
OMG!!!! This recipe is the best EVER! the cookies just melt in you'r mouth. and is super eazy. Best home made cookie I have ever had. 5 stars

  valerie in Concord, CA  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
Wow melts in your mouth without greasy feeling. Am making my second batch right now. Lighter and not so temperature sensitive as traditional spritz. Recipe makes alot of cookies, too. 5 stars

  Nicole in Edmonton, Alberta  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
I lost my recipe for whipped shortbread and was thrilled to see this was the one I have used throughout the years. They are excellent and simple to make. Definitely a winner in my house and my friends. 5 stars

  Darlene in British Columbia  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
The perfect shortbread recipe for using a cookie press - I've ruined so many batches of shortbread, but this recipe is perfection. Thanks!!! 5 stars

  holly in virginia  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
These are excellent shortbread cookies! I will definitely make them again. I sprinkled cane sugar on the tops before I baked them and they came out even more delicious than those tasty butter cookies that come in a blue tin. 5 stars

  Shar in Winnipeg  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
Lost a good whipped shortbread recipe years ago and couldn't find a good one until now. Just made them and they turned out excellent! Easy recipe. Not sure why anyone would have a problem with this recipe? The cookie dough consistency is perfect and was able to used a cookie press without any problems. They turned out perfectly. The only thing I had to do was adjust the time on this recipe to 10 minutes because of my gas stove. The cookies baked to perfection and taste delicious. Definitely a big hit!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS