Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies are ok. Hard, which is ok if you are looking for a hard cookie, but totally not enough sugar, and I do not like sugary stuff:( 3 stars

  A cookie baker in |Vancouver  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
OMG, these cookies were amazing and that person that said that they are an "experienced" baker and would not make these again, two questions, ....if you spell anything like you bake then....(guarantee....) and second question, if you are so experienced why on the net looking for recipes??? 5 stars

  donna in Winnipeg  Dec 4, 2009
Would make this again.
I can't seem to get the dough to drop off my cookie press onto the cookie sheet. Any suggestions? 5 stars

  Joanne in Barrie Ontario  Dec 1, 2009
Would make this again.
Grace, you may be an experiened baker...but honey you did something wrong with this one because I have been making them for 20 years and they are awesome my son's employee's say this is the best time of year because they know the cookies will be coming. I suggest you let someone else make and then give them a taste test before you completely discount them. 5 stars

   Nov 27, 2009
Would make this again.
Awesome! A keeper! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 27, 2009
Would make this again.
great 5 stars

  Stephanie in Virginia  Aug 12, 2009
Would make this again.
I LOVE this recipe!! It is so light and airy. I was looking for a different recipe for my cookie press because I always make spritz cookies and this was just the ticket!! Everyone raves about them when I take them anywhere. 5 stars

  Kaeli in Fort Collins, CO  Jun 21, 2009
Would make this again.
Great recipe! I wanted to try my new cookie press very badly, so I searched for cookie press recipes. This was the first result and, true to the many glowing reviews, this recipe was great!

Very easy for a first-time-shortbread baker. I highly recommend this recipe to everyone!
5 stars

  Genie in Nesconset, LI, NY  Jan 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Just love this cookie! They are so buttery and tender, you just can't go wrong. Everyone in the family loved them, too. Even my husband, who is terribly picky! I used my cookie press and I found the dough to be a bit soft to get the most defination to the shapes, but they did look lovely, anyway. It is possible that refrigerating the dough might have helped. You will need a powerful mixer to make these, I used my KitchenAid. I will definately make them again! Yummy! 5 stars

  Sheila J. in Winnipeg, Manitoba  Dec 24, 2008
Would make this again.
A melt in your mouth cookie. This is my daughters favourite have been making this cookie for 30 years. A big hit and it just isn't Christmas without these wonderful delights. Do add these to your Christmas baking receipes.
Merry Christmas to you!!!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS