Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Manitoba Canada  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
Would definately make this again. I halved the recipe and it still turned out really well.
The trick is to not over mix the dough and it results in a light cookie. I dipped one edge of the cookies in melted dark chocolate as a finishing touch and it really enhanced them as well.
5 stars

  ugo in Massachusetts  Dec 19, 2009
Would not make this again.
theese cookies sucked they were the worst i have ever had 1 star

  Andrew in Massachusetts  Dec 19, 2009
Would make this again.
would strongly recomend theese cookies. i did everything that the recipe called for and they turned out awsome. theese are my moms favorate and i will make them next year too. 5 stars

  Dianne in Vulcan, AB  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
Great recipe. I had a few problems with my cookie press but was able to make nice looking cookies anyway. Making another batch right away. 5 stars

  Karen in Azusa, CA  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies were amazing!! I made them last night and was amazed at how such a simple recipe could yeild such wonderful cookies. I've tried other spritz recipes and this is by far the BEST one! I will admit that having a kitchen aid pro mixer really helped. I am making another batch tonight to give out at work tomorrow. :) 5 stars

  Dana in McKinleyville, CA.  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
These were my favorite cookies when I was a kid. My mom passed away and I never knew the recipe....THANK YOU!!!! They are just how I remember. Merry Christmas! 5 stars

  Jeff in Saskatchewan, Canada  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
I'm far from an experienced cook. Just a guy who really wanted some whipped shortbread cookes like gramma used to make.

I found this recipe to be very easy.

The cookies are fluffy, melt in your mouth and taste great. I even tried Gin's suggestion and made a batch with chopped pecans whipped into the dough. Mmmm good !!

Just like gramma used to make.

I ended up with about 4 dozen from this recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
Love love love these! Made these last Christmas and they were a huge hit! I almost could not. Stop my husband from eating them all! Anyone I gifted them to loved them as well! They are super light, crisp & have just enough crunch. Can't wait to make them again this year! Going to make 2 batches- one to put on cookie trays and one to keep and eat!!! 5 stars

  Sharon  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
I am not a fan of shortbread cookies or for that matter any cookie without chocolate. But this recipe came out so wonderful, you can't help but love it.
This is a keeper for sure.
5 stars

  Kathy in Stirling, Ontario, Canada  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
I am not an experienced baker, however, I do like my sweeties. These cookies were delicious and very easy to make.
Will absolutely make them again and again.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS