Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Emily in Texas  Dec 11, 2010
Would not make this again.
Cookies turned out extremely powdery. Couldn't even get off of cookie sheet. Would not make again. Had to throw half away. 1 star

  Cookie press fan in Ontario, Canada  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe! the cookies are easy to prepare, easy to colour and easy to press. They have a melt-in-your-mouth texture and a wonderful buttery flavour. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
Great receipe, but I didn't put the dough in a cookie press, I rolled 1" balls and pressed with a fork, garnished with baking jujubes. Delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are AWESOME! They were very easy to make, and they are extremely tasty. The first batch we made, I forgot the cornstarch and they still turned out okay, but the pattern from the press didn't quite hold. The second batch we remembered the cornstarch and they were perfect. We colored some green for trees and others red for flowers and blue for snowflakes.

I made this with 2 little kids and it was so easy with them.

Some suggestions to others, if you like them sweeter, add about 1/2-3/4 cups more powdered sugar. I added a touch more vanilla. Also make sure the butter and fresh.

These are best if eaten the next day or 2 days later. But with kids, we ended up eating some before they were even cool and they are a bit dry (the kids didn't care). But 2 days later, they were incredible.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
I have been making this recipe for years!!! I use my cuisinart and it whips them in minutes, i roll them into balls , flatten with a fork and bake...after i sprinkle with colored sugar while still warm...delicious, melt in your mouth!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in colorado  Nov 29, 2010
Would not make this again.
I thought these cookies were way to bland and to hard to get out of my press. I am not impressed with them at all 2 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 29, 2010
Would make this again.
These cookies are very easy to make--I'm not a good cook and they turned out perfectly! 5 stars

  duane in kokomo  Nov 27, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these cookies and, make money off them. You can't go wrong with these cookies. duane 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 26, 2010
Would make this again.
These were so good! I needed to make two doEn cookies in the shape of a moustache for the next day and it was already eleven o'clock I needed a cookie that could look like whatever I needed. Not only were these cookies quick to make, they look great and they taste delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent cookies!!! Light, airy, perfect with tea :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS