Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Oh my goodness, these cookies are amazing and easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
These are really good and so light! 5 stars

  Tony  Dec 20, 2010
Would not make this again.
Like Lynn, I found these cookies to be too dry. They had to be handled with delicate hands lest they crumble away. The taste was somewhat bland as well. More vanilla? 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
these are surely some of the best cookies i've made for my son. He absolutely LOVED it 5 stars

  Ash in Canada  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
Tasty cookies. As others have commented, they were a bit dry but I don't think it mattered much, still tasted yummy ^_^ I'd make them again :) 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
This was my first cookie press experience and I was pleased to find a shortbread recipe for the press. They were SO light and fluffy and melt in your mouth. I had zero issue's with the press and the dough. I will add more icing sugar and vanilla next time though as they are a tad to dull for me. GREAT recipe! 4 stars

  Teresa  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I whipped the shortbread dough until it was almost white and frothy. The cookies were very light and fluffy and melted in the mouth. I don't have a cookie press so I spooned them onto the cookie sheet and decorated them with little Hershey's kiss. 5 stars

   Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
Fantastic cookies - melt in your mouth - not dry. I would definitely make these again! A keeper. 5 stars

   Dec 12, 2010
Would make this again.
This was a fabulous recipe! It was not dry at all! I used real butter (not margarine) and I used my electric mixer until it was well mixed. My husband loves shortbread cookies and he said this was the best recipe we've tried! They melt in your mouth for sure! I omitted the vanilla because we find vanilla takes away from the taste and makes it taste more like a sugar cookie. We are keeping this one for sure! 5 stars

  Lynn  Dec 12, 2010
Would not make this again.
I really wanted to rate these cookies higher, after the work of making them and pressing them. They do press nicely. My husband gave them an 8 out of 10. I'm looking for a strong YUM response. These cookies are as the other reviewer said, too dry. You can taste the butter. They are light. But ultimately--too too dry! 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS