Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2011
Would make this again.
love this recipe. You realy have to make sure you whip the heck out of the dough to make it light and fluffy. I piped my cookies out then topped with multi colored sprinkles. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2011
Would not make this again.
would not use this recipe again! the dough was very crumbly and not easy to work with! 2 stars

  A cookie baker  May 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Did anyone else's cookies look like those in the picture? Mine were delicious (yes they do melt in your mouth) but they had a lot of spread and flattened out a lot. I will definitely make them again but will not expect them to look as pretty as the pciture 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 14, 2011
Would not make this again.
Horrible! The dough is not the "perfect texture for working with your cookie press". It was super crumbly and just fell apart. The cookies themselves were not worth the effort. Honestly, I just threw the whole batch out. 1 star

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Jan 26, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and thought they were great. I would make them again, I used unsalted butter and they had a real buttery taste. Thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 25, 2011
Would make this again.
i added chocolate chips to it, follow exactly as in the recipe, have no problem at all..... wonderful cookies! 4 stars

  Patty in Texas  Dec 26, 2010
Would make this again.
These are amazing!! My family absolutely loved these cookies. I will definitely be making these again. 5 stars

  Selena in Missouri  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
This dough pressed wonderfully! I made some with sprinkles and some with Kisses, and little flowers with a chip centers. Even the plain ones were a hit! I put a little extra powdered sugar to make it a tad sweeter and shortened the cooking time (no browning because I colored the dough) every cookie was perfection. 5 stars

  Crystal in St. Albert, AB CAN  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
That works absolutely perfect in my press!!! Could not get my usual recipe to work this year and Christmas was not going to be right without the tree and wreath cookies. Thanks you and Merry Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Utah  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
cute little cookies and they melt in your mouth 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS