Christmas-Cookies.com

12 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 193 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2011
Would make this again.
My whole family thought this recipe was awesome!!!! 5 stars

  dihead in canada  Dec 6, 2011
Would make this again.
These are fabulous! I finally found the recipe my mother used to make! I didn't use a cookie press for these, I simply spooned out some dough on parchment paper and pressed down slightly in the middle. I also used salted butter and whipped the butter in my mixer before adding the dry ingredients.. then I whipped everything together for about 10 minutes so the dough looked like creamy mashed potatoes and baked them for about 10 minutes since my oven runs a bit hot. Everyone loved these cookies! This is the only recipe for me! 5 stars

  Dahn  Dec 5, 2011
Would make this again.
This is the first recipe that I could get to work well with my cookie press. The cookie is a lovely texture--not too much taste of cornstarch..

One comment about those that found it too crumbly-often times one hasn't mixed it enough. This is one of those recipes that needs fluffy butter/sugar and you really need to incorporate the flour and cornstarch a little bit at a time. Also, it works way, WAY better with a mixer.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2011
Would make this again.
love this recipe. You realy have to make sure you whip the heck out of the dough to make it light and fluffy. I piped my cookies out then topped with multi colored sprinkles. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2011
Would not make this again.
would not use this recipe again! the dough was very crumbly and not easy to work with! 2 stars

  A cookie baker  May 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Did anyone else's cookies look like those in the picture? Mine were delicious (yes they do melt in your mouth) but they had a lot of spread and flattened out a lot. I will definitely make them again but will not expect them to look as pretty as the pciture 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 14, 2011
Would not make this again.
Horrible! The dough is not the "perfect texture for working with your cookie press". It was super crumbly and just fell apart. The cookies themselves were not worth the effort. Honestly, I just threw the whole batch out. 1 star

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Jan 26, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and thought they were great. I would make them again, I used unsalted butter and they had a real buttery taste. Thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 25, 2011
Would make this again.
i added chocolate chips to it, follow exactly as in the recipe, have no problem at all..... wonderful cookies! 4 stars

  Patty in Texas  Dec 26, 2010
Would make this again.
These are amazing!! My family absolutely loved these cookies. I will definitely be making these again. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS