Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-105 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
thank you for this website

:)
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
I don't understand either why people are having problems with this recipe either.

I followed it point for point lastnight and ther cookies turned out delicious! My family even compared them to the ones my grandma use to make which is a HUGE compliment. will definetly have to make these for Christmas.
5 stars

  Donna  Dec 5, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these last year and my family couldn't get enough of them, and I had to make a second batch...lol. I will definately make them again this year!! 5 stars

  Heather in Ontario, Canada  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
I'm not exactly sure why some people seem to have had a problem with these. I just finished making these, along with some other cookies. I find this is the lightest, easiest lovely shortbread recipe. I dipped half of each cookie in melted dark chocolate too...just to dress them up a bit, they surely were yummy on their own though. A definite keeper in our house for the holidays. 5 stars

  dolores in illinois  Nov 27, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these cookies several times and they never fell apart.I store them in cans on top of each other and they are fine.I gave them to co-workers and they request then every year.The best cookie press recipe ever. 5 stars

  Sean  Nov 12, 2008
Would not make this again.
A near Miss. I suspect the recipe calls for too much butter. They were SO whipped that they were difficult to handle without breaking.

They tasted great, but Christmas cookies are for sharing, and these would turn to buttery dust before they arrived at their destination.

-S
3 stars

  Lauren  Oct 27, 2008
Would make this again.
I made a 1/3 batch of these and they didn't last 10 minutes with just me and my fiance. I did not have any vanilla so I substituted dark rum and that came out very good. Already making another batch. 5 stars

  Deborah K. in Ontario, Canada  Feb 11, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these exactly as the recipe stated and they are wonderful! Made them into hearts for Valentine's Day. Not sure why some people thought they were too fragile, as I didn't have that problem. Also, I didn't refrigerate the dough and they came out perfectly. This is the best recipe yet for my cookie press! Will make these again for sure! 5 stars

  Linda in Lexington, Kentucky  Feb 6, 2008
Would make this again.
I think the lady from Canada used 1 stick of butter instead of 1 pound. That would explain the coarse, dry texture. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gold Hill, OR  Jan 4, 2008
Would make this again.
These are AWESOME! Some of the best cookies I've ever made--so much better than my old standby shortbread cookie recipe. They were a big hit at my cookie exchange. Forget those tired old cans of danish butter cookies--these are a thousand times better. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS