Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Whipped Shortbread

Whipped Shortbread	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 190 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Ann Marie in Newfoundland Canada  Oct 13, 2014
Would make this again.
Make these every year ,melt in your mouth goodness . Have shared this recipe many times ,works perfectly with my cookie press , people wait for their share at Christmas time ,perfect hostess gifts but no one shares with their guests . 5 stars

  Dawn in Jersey  Jan 16, 2014
Would make this again.
Thought they were good cookies. I thought I tasted a flourey taste. I added a little more powered sugar and vanilla. Then added some cinnamon. I also didnt have quite a pound of butter, so I added cream cheese to make up for it. It wasn\\\'t much cream cheese, but enough it gave the cookies a slight tang. I think it was the corn starch that gave the flour taste. The cookies should have a slight golden to the edges. 4 stars

  carmen in Alabama  Dec 23, 2013
Would make this again.
These are wonderful! Light and delicate with a hint of sweetness. 5 stars

  lynne in allentown,pa  Dec 10, 2013
Would make this again.
These are the best press cookies I have ever made. Everyone should try them, you will not be dissapointed. 5 stars

  Alan in Riverside, California  Dec 21, 2012
Would make this again.
Such a great Cookie! I never had such a light cookie. So delicate! Everyone at my work loved them. This will be an annual cookie for Christmas. 5 stars

  Meliss from NJ in Greater NYC area  Dec 20, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I made them instead of my usual spritz. You have to remember these are shortbreads not spritz and they have a different texture. As they do almost crumble in your mouth. I did take the advice and whip the heck out of it and added everything one at a time beating well after each. Great recipe! Might try a lemon variety next time! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Nov 26, 2012
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful. I have made 2 batches within a week because everyone loves them. I have added some coarse sugar sprinkles to some of them, but both ways are great! 5 stars

  Magdalena in Canada  Nov 11, 2012
Would make this again.

Have been making this ccokies for
years and the are a big hit, I have
to make them every year
5 stars

  Gail in Las Vegas, NV  Jan 1, 2012
Would make this again.
When I was young, my mother always made lots of shortbread cookies and lots of spritz cookies from two different recipes. I have always done the same, out of tradition. The shortbread cookies were very time-consuming to roll out, and frequently very frustrating. This recipe is great! I can get the look of the spritz with the melt-in-your-mouth taste of the shortbread all in one...and without the frustration. I will never make both recipes again. Thank you! 5 stars

  Bren in Canada  Dec 24, 2011
Would make this again.
I loved the texture!! Everyone loved them 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS