Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Nutmeg Logs


6-15 of 17 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Michelle in Oregon  Dec 9, 2009
Would make this again.
My mother-in-law has been making these for over 50 years, and she passed the recipe on to me several years ago. These are THE best, most festive looking Christmas cookies I have ever made. The family loves them, and they are very popular when we serve them at holiday parties. Thank you for posting this terrific recipe! 5 stars

  Linda in Eugene, OR  Dec 6, 2009
Would make this again.
I have made these for years but moved and lost my recipe..I found it here on the internet and have them in the oven! My daughter said she has fond memories of these cookies as a little girl. They are wonderful!! 5 stars

  Betty in Baltimore, Maryland  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
My Mother made this recipe also. It was from a small Pillsbury cookie book. I misplaced it and was happy to find this on line. My Daughter, Sister and Niece came over for our annual cookie bake and were so happy that I had the recipe.

It was wonderful, certainly will make it again and again.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Dec 8, 2008
Would make this again.
my mother has made these as long as i can remember - [I'm 60] but lost the recipe. she is THRILLED i found this on the internet she could kiss whomever put it on here. this is the best cookie ever and a great Christmas cookie tradition. 5 stars

  Elizabeth in Bellingham, Washington  Dec 6, 2008
Would make this again.
This one is a long time family favorite. The only reason I was looking it up is because when I recopied the recipe, I left out the oven temperature. As I type, there are two batches waiting to be baked. 5 stars

  BARB  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I have a copy of my grandmother's cookbook and this recipe is in there - almost word for word! It's dated "Women's Day, Dec. 1960" A family favorite! 5 stars

  chris in hawaii  Nov 23, 2007
Would make this again.
my grandmother made these every year and I fell in love with them . it doesn't seem like christmas with out them now .
To make them a little fancier I have made them small and round ( about the size of a quarter ) or sandwiched them (frosting in between two small thin ones ) and dipped them in whte chocolate
5 stars

  EllenLaurie in Dayton OH  Nov 27, 2004
Would make this again.
This has been a traditional Christmas cookie in my family for many years. They freeze well and my brother insists that they are great still frozen. 5 stars

  A cookie maker for 30 years in Seattle  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
Very pretty, a different look than most round cookies, these were eaten first when brought to a xmas party vying with many other homemade cookies. They also stay fresh longer than most. 5 stars

  Debi Clark in Galena, Ohio  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Every year I go to a cookie exchange and every year they ask me to bring these. They're delicious and easy to make. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS