Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  angelica  Jan 14, 2008
Would make this again.
it was so tastey i make it 5 time a month 5 stars

  Iron Chef in Where the rainbow ends  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
My family has made these at the holidays since I can remember. We double the butter, and you have to use butter. I leave out the nuts, but this recipe is a winner either way. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
We have always rolled the dough in two logs about 1 1/2 in around. Wrap them in wax paper and chill for at least 2 hours. Then just slice and bake. Adjust baking time slightly since they are not as thick, just until slightly golden. 5 stars

  Patrick in California  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies bring back great memories when our Mom use to make them with pecans instead of walnuts. We nicknamed them "PeeWee Swipers" because as kids we use to swipe them before Mom could present them at Christmas. 5 stars

  Karey in Air Force in Turkey  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
These are easy for kids to bake, and great for pop-in-mouth while sipping hot tea. They are the adult cookie, not gooey, or overly sweet. 5 stars

  Marianna in Minnesotta  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
This is first year I have made these cookies. They are easy to make. Absolutly delicious. 5 stars

  Sandra in Fairport OH  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I make these every year. Something really neat to step up the flavor a little is to put chocolate chips in the recipe too. Quite tasty. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
This are fun to make with your kids and very tasty... Every year my family expect them as a present!!!
Sorry I got to go bake...
5 stars

  CBC via CKEKOV Borzoi  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Very good but not to everybodies taste, so I ( almost )scoffed the whole batch 4 stars

   Dec 15, 2007
Would not make this again.
These were ok but I made 3 different recipes, and all the other cookies are gone. I only have the russian tea cakes left. so my family voted with their tastebuds and these lost. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS