Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Carrie in longville, minnesota  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
I make these every year. They are divine! I am of Russian/German heritage, and these are tradition in our house. 5 stars

  cookie girl in usa louisiana  Dec 3, 2008
Would make this again.
they were the best.They were the best.I made them for a class project and i have to say thoose russians are amazing bakers i wish i could meet the person who came up with this recip.I would suggets them to any one who is in a hurry or wants an amazing dessert 5 stars

  Karen in Rumford, RI  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
I made these last Christmas season and I plan on making them again this year. The only trouble I had was not eating them all myself with my tea before I could get them in a containter to send out to friends and family! What I think really makes the cookie is rolling it in the powdered sugar while they are still hot. The sugar melts and bonds with the cookie. 5 stars

  Kayla in Indiana  Nov 25, 2008
Would make this again.
Instead of plain pwdr sugar topping use:
Powder sugar, Cinnamon, and sugar ttopping.

I found this recipe on another site but i made it for a school projects and it was good but intead of adding a plain powder sugar topping i mixed powder sugar, cinnamon, and sugar mixture and rolled the cakes in that. It makes it taste so much beter and adds a little kick so i suggest that every one gives that a try.
5 stars

  Sonia Mohanty in Charlottesville, VA  Oct 27, 2008
Would make this again.
Its easy to make and tastes good. 5 stars

  Crystal  Jul 4, 2008
Would make this again.
WOW!i just love these Russian tea cakes! 5 stars

   Feb 22, 2008
Would make this again.
LOVED Russian Tea cakes! My daughter was doing a project on Russia a couple years back, we used this recipe and the whole class asked for seconds! If there's a dessert I would like to make it would be Russian Tea Cakes! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 1, 2008
Would make this again.
AMAZING! I used this food for a report on Russian food - I had to prepare the tea cakes in class- it was wonderful! I HIGHLY reccomend them! They are easy to make too. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mozambique, Africa  Jan 26, 2008
Would make this again.
I have eaten these ever sense I can remember and they are my favorit cookie.
I would like to have them on hand in the freezer at all times.
Beverly
5 stars

  Josephine in Woburn Sands, Bucks  Jan 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Excellent little morsels. I did use ground almond instead of chopped walnuts and had to bake them for rather longer than 8-10 minutes (about 15 to 18 mins in the end) for them to be firm. Made them as an after school treat for my son and he LOVED them! They are like shortbread with a mild almond flavour. Yum. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS