Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sarah in Portland, OR  Dec 22, 2009
Would make this again.
I LOVE these cookies. I have been making them for a few years now. I use Almond extract instead of Vanilla. Mmmmm. Delicious. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Roswell, Ga  Dec 19, 2009
Would not make this again.
These are okay, but don't have a lot of flavor. Maybe some cinnamon or orange extract would liven them up. 3 stars

  Jason  Dec 14, 2009
Would make this again.
These are easily the most underrated best christmas cookie in the world. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
I've made these many times to rave reviews, but this year they fell apart and were too dry to roll properly. 5 stars

  Alicia Hogan in Medford Oregon  Dec 11, 2009
Would make this again.
My mother has always made these and now that I am away from home, I am now making them for friends and family. We also add pecans instead of wal nuts. Also after we roll the dough, we put and indent in the top with our thumb and add a little bit of blackberry jam. It is so much more delicious that way. I reccomend giving it a shot. 5 stars

  Ginnie in Ohio  Nov 29, 2009
Would make this again.
I make these every Christmas for my family. In fact, a double recipe. They love them 5 stars

  Marijo in Michigan in Michigan  Nov 22, 2009
Would make this again.
We began making these 3 years ago and they are always on the Christmas cookie tray and cookie exchange. WONDERFUL! 5 stars

  Rhiya J. in Mminnesota  Jun 20, 2009
Would make this again.
Absolutely Delicious! We make these every year and this is a new recipe I found. But I add chocolate drizzles over them or I'll dip half in chocolate while there still warm...I also use toasted almonds instead of walnuts, allot of improvising, but absolutely delicious! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jun 2, 2009
Would make this again.
i hate your butter nuts 5 stars

  A cookie baker in russia  Mar 30, 2009
Would make this again.
hi 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS