Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 6, 2010
Would make this again.
Very easy to make, substituted chocolate chips for nuts, did not roll in powdered sugar,sprinkled powder sugar and crushed candy cane...nice with the hint of mint :) 5 stars

  melissa  Dec 5, 2010
Would make this again.
I always use choc chips instead of nuts my favorite cookie;) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
I omitted the walnuts and substituted chopped hershey mint kisses, also instead of rolling in powered sugar I melted a bag of choc. chips with a tsp of melted shortning . When cookies were cool I dipped them in the melted choc. mixture and than sprinkle some of the crushed mint chips on top. Put in fridge to harden. My daughter loves the hint of mint and ask for them every Christmas 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 4, 2010
Would make this again.
One of the best cookies ever. Dough similar to Viennese crescents. And it does say to combine the first six ingredients together (including that 1/2 cup powdered sugah ;)). How do you make peppermint filling?? Any suggestions for a filling substitute I can make here in Italy? Thanks and enjoy everyone. 5 stars

  KIM in california  Dec 2, 2010
Would make this again.
this is my all time favorite recipe, i make these year round there that good 5 stars

   Dec 1, 2010
Would make this again.
Just a question, how much does this recipe yield? Also, can I save the rest of the dough for a later time? 5 stars

  bob will in California  Nov 24, 2010
Would make this again.
I thought I might have met my maker!!!!I won't taste anything better in my entire life 5 stars

  Michail in MN  Nov 24, 2010
Would make this again.
We make them every Christmas with a peppermint filling and they are absolutely delicious! The kids almost eat all the dough before we get the cookies baked! Fantastic cookies, you must try them at least once. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 17, 2010
Would make this again.
My cookies did not turn out due to the fact it didn't specify putting the powered sugar in the cookie. For a first timer I assumed the 1/2 of a cup was for the rolling. I also think they baked at too low of temp. betty Crocker says 400 10-12 minutes. My balls flattend out a bit due to the slow cooking process. i will make again wit some other recipe and direction. 2 stars

   Nov 16, 2010
Would make this again.
very good just like mex wedding cakes 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS