Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
THis recipe rocks the house. Yo. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
this recipe is great an easy....good snack... used pecans and tasted great 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
great recipe. i would definetly make it again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Easy to do worked well thanks 5 stars

  jennifer starr in Indy  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
changes :

Use half vanilla extract and half almond extract and add crushed roasted almonds (roasting releases the flavor) instead of pecans. make very small so they get done.
3 stars

  Sarah Graham in Yellowknife  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
also another good way to make these is to add coconut! sweet shredded coconut, as much as you feel nessisary, its delicious! and cocoa is pretty tastey to, rool into balls and stick a few chocolate chips in the center for a chocolate filled tea cake :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Traverse City Michigan  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
So glad to find this receipe I make it every year and somehow lost my beaten up receipe from my OLD Betty Crocker cookbook. Thank you and I make these every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Dec 15, 2010
Would not make this again.
Either your temperature was low or the cook time was too short, but I just made a double batch and they are a waste of time and money.
ps: my oven is not off caliber
1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2010
Would make this again.
My mom always made these with candied cherries inside. Loved them! 5 stars

  Ems in Philly  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
I'll admit, just ran across the recipe, about to try it. A couple of critiques on the recipe itself though:
1. How many does this make?
2. The instructions are a bit misleading - first you say to combine the first 6 ingredients, then to gradually add flour and nuts. Probably should've said "combine first FOUR ingredients.." instead. Wanna be clear with recipes!
3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS