Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Julie in AZ  Nov 11, 2011
Would make this again.
Try substituting the vanilla for almond extract. Yummy. 5 stars

  kathy in up state ny  Oct 23, 2011
Would make this again.
i liked them because i made them before a long ago ok kathy 5 stars

   Oct 16, 2011
Would make this again.
The directions don't make sense. It says to blend the first 6 ingredients and then two sentences later it says to add flour followed by nuts. Probably should add first THREE ingredients. This needs to be corrected! 5 stars

  Jen in Ma  Oct 15, 2011
Would make this again.
Love these cookies! I make them with pecans and I never bake them as long as it says 5-7 minutes is all it takes in my oven. Any longer and the tops get brown and the bottoms get very brown. Also, sometimes I put a Hershey's kiss in the middle... 5 stars

  Sylvia Wiebke in St.Remy,New York  May 20, 2011
Would make this again.
Most delicious little cakes.I added 1/2 stick butter to recipe for easier molding,and chopped the nuts very fine with a food processor and mixed it with the flour before adding it to the butter and sugar mix.Really tender pastry,and simple to make. 5 stars

  Lisa in Nj  Mar 1, 2011
Would make this again.
These are my husbands favorite cookie. Blend first four ingreidients then flour. They came out so yummy! 5 stars

  anonumus in michigan+  Dec 27, 2010
Would not make this again.
hate them will never cook again!!!!!!!!!! 3 stars

   Dec 27, 2010
Would make this again.
bake 12 minutes not 8 to 10 5 stars

  Rasa  Dec 26, 2010
Would make this again.
Made this for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it! It important not to overbake the cookies. They look really pale when they come out of the over, but trust me they are done! Cashews worked just as well as walnuts. 5 stars

  Santa Claus  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
Good cookie. LIke it a lot. Make it every year. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS