Christmas-Cookies.com

64 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

146-155 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Massachusetts  Feb 20, 2003
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe for a project in my school and at first I was unsure of what the outcome was going to be. However, my classmates loved them and I can honestly say that they were very good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in greenville, mississippi  Jan 13, 2003
Would make this again.
Super hit! My sunday school class children (and the adults) love them. They mail well long distances too, in baggies surrounded with newspaper inside boxes. I always double the recipe and shape them like little boomerrangs instead of balls. Like another reviewer, 10 min wasn't long enough for my oven, more like 18 min was best! 5 stars

  Brenda Hernandez in Florida  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
These are my favorite cookies to make at Christmas time.Not only are they very easy to make they taste and look so pretty on a Christmas plate. 5 stars

  Judy in Cleveland Ohio  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
We love this cookie. This year my 8 yr old daughter made the balls for me she love helping. It is a cookie that you can't get enough of. I double the recipie every year and always run out of this cookie first!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
These were very good. I overbaked them and they were great. At 10 minutes they didn't look done to me. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in USA  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent. Not too sweet. On a Christmas assortment plate they make a nice contrast to fancy icing-laden cookies. 5 stars

  ivy in texas  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
the russian tea cakes are not as good as i thought they would be. 1 star

  Kathrin and Rachel in Iceland  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
We really liked the Russian Tea Cakes. Good recipe! 5 stars

  Cinnamom in Snowy Michigan  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
Good crispy base cookie, I like to add variations to mine.

Try adding vanilla and/or other extracts and flavorings to the butter before adding the rest of the ingredients for a more "authentic Russian" cookie baking experience.

Try pressing a "thumbprint" into nearly baked cookies and filling them with raspberry jam for a nice change as well.

I've tried pecans, walnuts and almonds, all wonderful. I made the mistake of toasting the pecans once. Adding jam thumbprints were the only thing that offset the strong "smokey" flavor.

Enjoy!
5 stars

  Dana in Minnesota  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
This rocks, I looked all over the place for this recipe, and thanks to you guys, finally found it!!!! Thanks again and happy holidays !!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS