Christmas-Cookies.com

157 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Russian Tea Cakes

Russian Tea Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

136-145 of 159 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Denver,CO  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
These are simply the best cookies ever made. Perfect for the holidays. My mother has made them as far back as I can remeber. Also try with 2 teaspoons of Almond extract with the Vanilla extract for a different flavor...Wow!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in green bay  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
these are my favorite cookies!!! my grandma used to make them, then my mom, and now me. 5 stars

  Becky in Carlisle, PA  Dec 15, 2003
Would make this again.
These are a tradition at Christmas in my family. Christmas simply isn't Christmas without these wonderful cookies! This recipe does this baker proud! 5 stars

  Mary Leonhardt Thayer in Minnesota  Dec 4, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband and I got married when we were both 17 years old!!! My first cookie that I made was the Russian Teacake. I received the recipe from my sister-in-law back in 1964 and have made them ever since. They are the biggest and most popular request in our home. Now the grandchildren help me make them. 5 stars

  Shannon in Keystone, FL  Sep 18, 2003
Would make this again.
In my family we call them snowballs! We make them at Christmas time, they are the easiest cookie to make and so delicious. I make them every year at my Bakery and they are big hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 26, 2003
Would make this again.
Mariaka if they are doughy just bake a little slower ( lower temp ) for a little longer and make smaller balls.

These are great cookies, also known as "Mexican Wedding" cookies. though I can't think of a celebration where they would not be appropriate. By the way they are fantastic with Red Wine (Tried with Barbaresco and Napa cab.)
5 stars

  Liz in Agoura Hills, CA  Aug 12, 2003
Would make this again.
These were the first cookies I ever baked from scratch. They ended up being a huge hit!! Though some one did say " It is like sand that tastes really good". In the second batch I covered them with a mix of powdered sugar and cinnamon. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Delaware  Aug 11, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the best. Period. 5 stars

  Marika in Oakland, California  Jul 1, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies ever! I just wish that they didn't taste so doughy in the middle and were able to cook all the way through. 5 stars

  Karen in NY  Apr 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Absolutely delicious. I use margarine in place of butter (I'm vegan) and they turn out absolutely perfect. :) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS