Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


86-95 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lee B. in Port Orange, Fl  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Add me to the list of "the pleased people"!! I'm somewhat of a novice at icing Christmas cookies but this recipe was easy to make & the consistancy was very nice to work with. I will definetly use it again.
Thank you!!
5 stars

  Debbi in Missouri  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been searching along time for a sugar cookie icing that drys & does not stay tacky........I FOUND IT!

This icing is GREAT!!!!
Thank you for printing it.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
I have tried a million different recipes for decorating my butter cutout cookies without much luck. Until I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe as written and the only change I made was to try different flavors of extracts. Peppermint, cherry, rum ect. I did find that using gel cake decorating colors did not thin out the icing like the liquid food coloring did. This was perfect! 5 stars

  Ryan in indiana  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
This is one of the best icings I have ever used it was so easy and so good my friends at beauty school could not believe this was home made they thought I went to a fancy bakery and bought this icing. I encourage you to use almond extract it is that special touch that will keep them guessing. Kudos!!! 5 stars

  Mark J in Spokane,Wa.  Oct 27, 2006
Would make this again.
This was an incredibly easy recipe to make. I used it to ice my sugar cookies and it worked FANTASTIC! Now my daughter has me baking cookies for her class when its her turn to bring snacks. Thank alot! Now my kids are always hounding me to get back in the kitchen! 5 stars

  Missy in Houston  Oct 24, 2006
Would make this again.
This was incredibly easy to make and color. I used different flavorings to get different flavors on my sugar cookies. I mixed up a batch of red (adding peppermint flavor to the red) icing and a batch of white and made round sugar cookies (cut out with a biscuit cutter) I iced the cookies completely white and added the red slightly curved wedges seen on peppermints. Great hit at the office! 5 stars

  jessica in parkersburg, west virginia  Sep 27, 2006
Would make this again.
very easy to make.i would make this icing again! personally, i added cherry flavoring to the recipe just a drop and it tasted fantastic.thanks for the recipe 5 stars

  Patty in Jefferson City, Mo  Oct 17, 2005
Would make this again.
Wonderful recipe and very simple. Great taste-best I have ever tried. 5 stars

  Kristy in California  Feb 14, 2005
Would make this again.
I really liked this recipe. I was looking for a frosting that harded a bit so that I could stack my cookies to give as gifts and this one worked great and taste good too. I will definately use it again. Thanks. 5 stars

  Celia Woodside in Iron Station,North Carolina  Jan 26, 2005
Would make this again.
Really really good and really really easy! I made a Betty Crocker Box Mix pound cake and this icing made the cake much better! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS