Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


76-85 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Glenn in St. Albert Canada  Dec 22, 2007
Would make this again.
simple and fast! Just what a guy needs at Christmas 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 21, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe was really good, and I had lots left over. 4 stars

  Angella in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
It was just what I was looking for :) My children love it so much!
Thank You for helping me find the best icing recipe in the whole world!!!
5 stars

  Gwynn in Kurten, Texas  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
Be careful not to add too much water when mixing or icing will run and not sit on your cookie like a cake icing. Gel food coloring is less messy than liquid food coloring. Dries shiny and firm so cookies can be stacking on one another. Tastes really good. Also, I used lemon flavoring instead and it was great. Enjoy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boston  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
OK, I can stop searching, this is the best cookie icing! Tastes great, hardens up nicely, and you can half the recipe easily. YUM!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Sep 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Whoooooping good little pokie. Y'all have the goodest tasting recipe I ever did saw!!! Some of the cow hands even put it in their coffee. They say it makes it good and sweet like a kiss from their sweet hearts.
Much Love from Texas Y'all...Bye
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Grand Rapids  Sep 23, 2007
Would make this again.
This icing was so easy to make/use and tastes great. I've only used it once so far and have already had friends ask me for the recipe! 5 stars

  Lolly in Decatur in Decatur  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! Dries well and works great with other flavorings. I have used it on cookies, cakes, and pies!
Thank you!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in ny  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
great! 4 stars

  Debbi in Pollck, MO  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
This icing is GREAT!!!! I have been searching for several years to find an icing that is easy to make & dries nicely on my sugar cookies. This is just what I have been looking for, I love it. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS