Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


66-75 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Idaho  Nov 23, 2008
Would make this again.
It is such an easy recipe, for how festive and delicious it is! They (sugar cookies) looked like you worked on them for hours! 5 stars

  Sandy Walker in Erie CO  Oct 30, 2008
Would make this again.
This receipe was easy and tasted great. It was easy project to do with my kids without making a mess. I will use this receipe always. 5 stars

   Oct 11, 2008
Would make this again.
it was good 4 stars

  patty in pa  Sep 7, 2008
Would make this again.
instead using vanilla extract try pepermint mmmmmmmmm its yummy also 5 stars

  Alexandria in fallon, nevada  Sep 1, 2008
Would make this again.
Nice recipe 5 stars

  Sarah in Ontario,Canada  May 4, 2008
Would make this again.
I was looking for an easy recipe that I could use to decorate a cake. This worked really well because it was firm enough to make flowers. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 16, 2008
Would not make this again.
Its gross 1 star

  A cookie baker in Bakersfield, Ca.  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! I remember my mother using this icing on plain sugar cookies, but with a little twist. Try adding a bit less vanilla extract, and add lemon extract or squeeze some fresh lemon juice (to taste) into the mixture. It is still sweet but more palatable to those of us who can't handle too much "sweet". 5 stars

  COOKIE BAKER in Las Vegas, NV  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Very good! My daughter and I had a blast decorating cookies and I always look for a good and easy frosting to ice the holiday cookies. I've finally found one! This one was so easy to make, easy to spread and delicious! I actually made 3 batches so we could make different colors for the cookies. I used 1/4 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 tsp. of almond flavoring. Thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in CT  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
This icing is amazing! I've only used it once, but I will definitely use it again. The almond flavor gives a delicate taste to the cookies. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS