Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


56-65 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Leo Peacock in Blairsville,Ga.  Mar 11, 2009
Would make this again.
Would make this again.It was so easy,even for a man. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 6, 2009
Would not make this again.
it is to sugary

  Nancy in Richmond, VA  Feb 11, 2009
Would make this again.
This recipe is a "KEEPER" ...talk about super easy and perfect for decorating sugar cookies! I did not find it runny, as a matter of fact, I ended up adding another two tablespoons of water to make it spreading consistency, so that may have something to do with humidity. First batch I made with almond extract: delicious! Next batch: vanilla: wonderful. So now, I am going to get creative and add orange to the final batch I am making! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indiana  Jan 22, 2009
Would make this again.
This is the best icing recipe I have ever used. It was perfect on gingerbread men at Christmas. The corn syrup creates such a shiny finish it makes the cookies look like they were professionally decorated. So easy and so quick. 5 stars

  Katie Fredrick  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
This is the best icing! IWould make it again! And it's not messy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NYC  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
I didn't have corn syrup so I substituted maple syrup (the light kind, Grade A). It tastes EXCELLENT! The white is just off white. 5 stars

  Jack in CT  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Very Good, but added alot more water 5 stars

  A cookie baker in St. Louis, MO  Dec 15, 2008
Would make this again.
The icing was good, but it was VERY runny and did not hold shape well. 3 stars

  Darcy Thompson  Dec 12, 2008
Would make this again.
This was the PERFECT icing for my sugar cookes. Not sickningly sweet like some I've tried...This was just right! 5 stars

  vanessa becker in corpus christi  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
was agreat icing for sugar cookies! and it wasnt to sweet it was just right! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS