Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


36-45 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Fabulous. Every year I make thumbprints and following my mother's frosting recipe was pretty much a hit/miss proposition. I found this one last year and just finished filling my thumbprints. It is delicious (a requirement) and consistent.
Thank you.
5 stars

  Karen in Truckee, CA  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Growing up I always had trouble making powdered sugar icing. Add more water...oops, too much...add more powdered sugar...oops! You get the picture. This turned out perfect the first time. 5 stars

  Moe in NY  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
Just made this for my sugar cookie cut-outs and it was exactly what I was looking for! I iced about 5 dozen cookies (various shapes) with this recipe. The icing appears to be hardening well so I can pack them up in some Christmas tupperware, thanks! 5 stars

  yummy times in nyc  Dec 23, 2009
Would make this again.
needs extra water, but is lovely to work with after added. I substituted Agave sweetener for corn syrup and it worked well. 5 stars

  Donna in TX in Austin, Tx  Dec 21, 2009
Would make this again.
This is exactly the recipie I was looking for. The icing was perfect! 5 stars

  Carolyn in Ebensburg, PA  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
This makes an excellent glaze for sugar cookies. My son says it tastes exactly like the icing on Eat'n'Park's sugar cookies. I will used this recipe all the time now. You do need to chill the cookies first though before storing on top of one another. 5 stars

  Sierra in NH  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
First icing I have made with corn syrup.. I have to say the consistency was very nice! 5 stars

  sarah bob  Dec 18, 2009
Would make this again.
this was so good! everyone loved it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
HORRIBLE. Broke two baggies trying to pipe this glop onto my cookies, even after adding more liquid than called for. NOT glossy, just sickly sweet and flavorless. This icing turned some bland and mediocre cookies into monstrosities that I wouldn't feed to a dog. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2009
Would make this again.
just made it, so far so good-I mixed half almond half vanilla, they haven't tried yet, but held its shape very well 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS