Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Powdered Sugar Icing I


6-15 of 108 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2011
Would make this again.
what should i use instead of corn syrup? 5 stars

  mimi maller in Nanaimo  Dec 14, 2011
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe. I had to add a bit more milk to get it to "flow" right, but it dried hard and shiny and took the food colouring vividly. 5 stars

  kimcookieplace  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipe worked very well for me altho i had to adjust the amount of water it still came out great. thanks this is just what i needed. the corn syrup is the extra that seems to make this icing just right! 5 stars

  Sarah in Southern Cali  Nov 23, 2011
Would make this again.
I seldom cook or bake (because I don't enjoy it), so when I do I want something no-nonsense, easy and tastes really good. When I made this frosting with my daughter I realized this is the same frosting my mom used give me to decorate cookies. It was simple, took less than 10 minutes, and looked and tasted great. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 12, 2011
Would not make this again.
IT WAS DISTUGUSTING AND YES I DID MAKE IT RIGHT THEY WERE OKAY BUT NOT THE BEST THEY WERE KINDA PLAIN I ENDED UP ADDING WATER AND SURGAR ON THE TOP BUT OVERALL I HAVE SEEN BETTER 1 star

  A cookie baker  Aug 12, 2011
Would not make this again.
Did not harden like it should...was disappointed. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in NB Canada  Feb 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Looks and tastes great...easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 25, 2010
Would make this again.
Awesome flavor, consistency; easy to work with! Try the almond extract! Very good and you can play with the consistency so that it's neither too sweet nor too thick or thin. Hardens up nicely on the cookies whether thinned down or thicker. Can use toothpick/end of spoon dipped in thicker icing to make dots, eyes, lines, etc. Very easy and fun. Everyone loved the cookies, kids and adults!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2010
Would not make this again.
ok 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 24, 2010
Would make this again.
It was a great recipe to do with my kids! It was something I would do again! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS