Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Tiger Cookies


6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  chang in china  Dec 20, 2008
Would make this again.
oh my oh my how delightful this day of the 40th of may i shall say these cookiez have made my day 5 stars

  Ben Barker in Texas , Ontario  Nov 23, 2008
Would not make this again.
they taste like crap! the frosted flakes got up and walked off! 1 star

  Judy M of Ledbetter, TX  Nov 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I had this recipe for years and finally
decided to make it this month, November,
2008. Bought the Frosted Corn Flakes.
Came home from the store and was unhappy
to find I did NOT have any chocolate chips, as I had thought. I USED BUTTER-
SCOTCH CHIPS and the cookies turned out WONDERFUL.
I called them BUTTERSCOTCH CRISPS. It
didn't bother me that I didn't "stripe"
the cookies. I also let them cool on
brown paper. Crisp and wonderful.
5 stars

  Sylvia in Fort Worth, TX  Oct 18, 2008
Would make this again.
Is this the original recipe that appeared on Kellogg's sugar frosted flakes in 1971? My 3 year old son (at the time) loved these cookies and asked for them constantly. I saved the recipe but cannot find it. They were delicious and very crunchy, not soggy.
I baked them every time the family finished a batch. We all loved the recipe.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Maine  Dec 10, 2007
Would not make this again.
Why did I try these?? They are not "pretty", not even interesting looking....Perhaps I used too much chocolate (expensive and tasty chocolate!)and swirled too much; however they seemed to be a waste of time and ingredients. I'm disappointed. 1 star

  Erika in Williston Vermont  Jul 15, 2007
Would make this again.
My mom first baked these cookies for me when I was a little girl (about thirty years ago). Now I make them for my children, and they love the cookies as much as I do.

If your flakes get a little soggy in the mixing, try making the dough as described and then rather than stirring in the flakes, roll each cookie in flakes just before baking. They stay crunchier this way. I also like to use dark chocolate or milk chocolate instead of the semi-sweet sometimes.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in virginia  Dec 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
The cookies have very little flavor. They taste a bit flat. The frosted flakes taste stale when they are baked. Very disappointed. No one in the family likes them. 1 star

  Meg B. *  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
These are simply the best cookies I have ever had!!!! I recomend them to anyone who reads this! The cookies are easy to make, they have common ingreediants and they are easy to make! THANK YOU FOR THIS AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HO, HO, HO and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!
5 stars

  Beth Queen in Charlotte, NC  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I baked these cookies for a cookie swap. I changed the way to add the stripes. I made the cookies as per recipe, rolled them into balls and slightly flattened them onto the cookie sheet, then took the melted chocolate and put it into a ziploc bag and cut off a very small corner of the bag. I then piped 3 stripes on top of each cookie and baked as directed. So much easier!!! Had lots of great reviews. The recipe only made about 30 cookies though. Next time, I will roll out and cut into tiger shapes and pipe stripes onto the tigers. Adults loved these as well as the kids. GRRR-E_A_T Cookies! 5 stars

  Doris in Connecticut  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
These were G-r-e-a-t. My grown son loved them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS