Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Angel Whispers


6-15 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Kansas  Dec 1, 2010
Would make this again.
Very light and delicate tasting. Could use just a bit more flavor in the batter, maybe some almond extract. Or next time I may try sprinkling some decorating sugars or candies on before I bake just to enhance it a bit. 4 stars

  cookie baker in RI  Dec 19, 2009
Would not make this again.
I had alot of trouble with this recipe. I measured everything out. Did not have lemon so used orange zest instead. My cookies were very difficult to push through the press. I believe less flour could have been used. The cookies tasted a bit pasty as well. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
Love these cookies! They melt in your mouth. This is my third Christams in a row to make these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Phoenix AZ  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
Used my press for the first time on this recipe. Very easy and VERY good. It took a long time for the frosting to thicken, but it was worth the wait! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 11, 2009
Would not make this again.
has a weird taste

  Krista in San Francisco  Mar 8, 2009
Would make this again.
Will try again but the difference of 30 seconds gave me burnt edges. I'll suggest that you error towards barely brown vs light brown. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I have actually made these with my daughter twice already and we absolutely love these cookies! We plan on making more for the holidays! 5 stars

   Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
this is the best bach of cookies i have ever made!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 20, 2007
Would make this again.
i don't know if i did somthing wrong but the frosting was not so great, it still tested good with out frosting 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
angel whispers are so delhitful 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS