Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Almond Cream Spritz

Photo by Aine	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 28 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Melissa Bailey in CT.  Jan 14, 2004
Would not make this again.
I used my electric cookie press for the first time this Christmas, I couldn't get the batter through the press because it was so hard. I wouldn't chill the dough if you use an electric press. 1 star

  A cookie baker in San Diego  Jan 5, 2004
Would not make this again.
I have never used my cookie press before and wanted to try a something new for Christmas but I was disappointed in these. They were dry. I tried undercooking them but they were still crumbly after cooling. Perhaps these aren't the cookies for me. I didn't think they had much flavor either. Sorry! Hope you have better luck than me. 1 star

  Ginny in Dallas  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
Great tasting, easy, loved them Thanks 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Eugene, OR  Nov 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I just dug out my mother's old Wilton cookie press and was looking for spritz recipes. After reading all the glowing reviews, I decided to give this recipe a shot. Although my 4 year old son really likes these (we used colored sugar instead of almonds), my partner and I find them rather bland, and lacking some in "bang for the buck", particularly given the amount of butter involved. I'll give others a try. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Arlington, TX  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Fast and easy. My husband, who thinks he hates cream cheese, ate them by the handful. I substituted colored sugar sprinkles for chopped almonds. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Orange County, CA  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I omitted the sprinkled almonds on top. Tasty, a little doughy I thought, so I cooked them til they browned a bit more and thought that helped the texture. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Albuquerque, NM  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
FANTASTIC!!! I bought this press 3 years ago and have failed at making press cookies every time I try. This is the first recipe that worked & it's delicious too!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These really are very very good cookies. Easy and come out great in the cookie press. They taste a little on the bland side but I just added a cherry or some toasted nuts and they are great ! 5 stars

  tina orso in Kirkville NY.  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These are the best cookies i've had in a long time. Myself and family loved them. 5 stars

  Nancy in Miami, FL  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
WOW! This recipe was easy and the cookies are delicious! I split the dough in thirds, and colored some red and green in addition to the natural buttery yellow. I have to make more without nuts for my son who requested them. I'm abandoning my "traditional" recipe for this one from now on. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS